We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
705
754
329
121
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
754
329
121
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheekie hutbreakfast roomairport runwayclose to the airportkey west airportduval streetthe atlantic oceanold town trolleypool areashort drivefree breakfastlarge poolbreakfast sandwichgreat poolquiet sidean ocean view roomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved this Hotel, Great Location for relaxation. Nice Pool and Lounge, comfortable spacious rooms. Will go back and spend more time in future. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very clean hotel with very comfortable bed with nice ocean view and the hotel is located in a very good and safe area . Close to major attractions and the room is very big and the hotel has a very nice out-door pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kakit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel and grounds were well kept and location of hotel was superb. Watch out for the pool and the people using it, as locals are allowed unfettered access to the pool and pool bar. We experienced and overcrowded and dangerous situation during our stay when visiting locals and their families failed to control their children in the pool or adjoining areas. Signs posted that prohibited diving, running or jumping were ignored by children and parents alike. There was no hotel staff present to enforce the rules. We left the pool after a very short stay, disrupting our plans and the consternation of knowing that our "paid for" stay supplemented non-guests and their use of the facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited between 24 & 25 May 2014. The room was clean and comfortable but in need of a bit of smartening up. Our room had the oddity of the sink not being in the same room as the bath/shower and toilet. The room had a hairdryer, TV, fridge and coffee maker, and the continental breakfast provided was more than adequate in terms of choice and quality. We had a problem with the sink (plunger plug was stuck shut) but this was dealt with promptly and efficiently, which was great. The hotel is a long way out of the town of Key West itself, so is a drive into the attractions. We are keen and brisk walkers and did walk in the first day, but the heat and humidity made that 45 minute walk hard work! There is a pleasant pool area. The main gripe for us is beyond the hotel's control, and that is aircraft noise - I was woken at 6:00 AM one morning by a plane flying over. Our first afternoon we decided to lie by the pool, but found the noise of the planes going over very loud and disturbing - no snoozing in the sun possible! If you want a peaceful location, this may not be the hotel for you, but if that doesn't bother you, it was good value for money and an adequate place to stay if, like us, you spend very little time in your hotel room when you go away.

Room Tip: Upper of the two floors to minimise any risk of noise from above.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

With positives such as a large pool, 4 big TV screens by a nice tiki bar and large rooms, it's a shame the negatives outweigh the positives. The hotel is situated, with no exaggeration, behind the Key West intl airport, and whilst the check in advisor told us the first plane wouldn't be until at least 9am, we noted a jet leaving the runway at 6:25am one morning. The rooms are large but with no main light they are dingy. The beds are quite comfortable but they are small and worst of all they have BED BUGS. We saw comments like this and the very next morning, lots of small red bites appeared over the arms and legs of my family. It is within driving distance of Key West, but with dreadful parking in the town, you won't want to drive anyway. The lady by the pool only allows you to have one towel per person, and conferring they are tiny towels this is not ideal there was also iguana poo by the pool which was left over half an hour to be removed. Not a dreadful hotel but we won't be returning again.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are probably the best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews