We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Agent very happy - good value - nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travel Agent very happy - good value - nice amenities”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Loved this hotel. Very clean, large rooms, beds were great! Lovely pool area with a Tiki Bar..Got to have a Tiki Bar :) Breakfast was included - it was basic but the food was hot and the coffee good. The location was not a problem for us, everyone rides around town down there on a bike, scotter or some electric vehicle anyways. It is right next to the airport, but KeyWest's airport is on the small side, so its not like they have huge jumbo jets flying out of there. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spetro85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    706
    316
    115
    69
See reviews for
648
717
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night during our trip to Florida and this was perfect for what we were looking for. The hotel is very clean, has a nice tiki bar overlooking the pool, where we had our lunch. We had booked a "Harbor view" room and it had a decent view. The room was quite large and it had all the amenities one would want - fridge, microwave oven, tea/coffee maker etc. We loved the room and the hotel overall. The parking is free and in front of the room. The location is a bit far away from Duval Street, but if you want to have a nice quite time, this is a great getaway. The breakfast was wonderful. There was a huge selection including french toast, Belgian waffles and boiled eggs.

Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this to anyone looking to visit Key West.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Just stayed for 4 days at the Best Western Key Ambassador resort. Have not been to Key West in about 20 years, so I wasn't sure if this was the best hotel. Turns out it was !! Location is on the best side of the island, not too congested and a beautiful view of the Atlantic. The service was wonderful, room was very clean and fresh decor and the pool was simply wonderful. I've stayed and worked at many Florida hotels, and I can honestly say this was the best yet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E001066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The staff were very personable and helpful. The room was very clean and contained lots of extras such as microwave, frig, coffee maker with coffee, and paper plates with flatware. Breakfast was good. The pool is exceptional as is the view of the sunrise from across the street. There is the occassional noise from aircraft flying directly over the hotel from Key West International but it wasn't a show-stopper for me.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

The Key Ambassador is a wonderfu resort and a fantastic value for your money. The rooms are HUGE, recently renovated with crown moldings, new carpet and tile, new furnishings and everything was spotlessly clean. Our room was in the south building clear at the back and it was so private and quiet. There are nice screen balconies off the back of each unit and our room was bright and sunny a perfect nap spot. The grounds are pristine and their were groundsmen working the entire time we were there, it was very impressive how much attention the entire staff paid to upkeep and appearance. The pool was wonderful, and the afternoon we were there it was quiet and relaxing. This resort is right on the Atlantic side of the island about 2 miles from Smathers Beach. We walked along the sea wall to the beach and back and it was great! I can't say enough good about this place, this is the first place that I would stay if I go back to Key West. Oh one more thing about the airport, the entire time we were there we heard 3 planes all small charters that came and went in a flash, the airport is not a issue you should concern yourself with. If you want to be in a quiet relaxing area, this is the resort for you. We drove down to Duvall street and had no trouble finding metered parking right on Duvall. I suggest visiting the island during the week and avoid the weekends, it is much less crazy during the week.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTLGUY45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Located in the neighborhood of the airport, you should expect some airplane noise during the daya. From 6 PM it got quiet. The best is, that you -if you are lucky to have the right room - will have a great view to the ocean from the room. So I could sleep with an open window and hear the waves, nice !
The stuff was very friendly. I had a coupon. And normally with a coupon you get a room, which is not the high standard. But they have been so nice to give me this great room with the ocean view. So thanks again, next time I will stay with you again.
The only thing which is not soo good is, that it´s a little bit away from the touristic center. So if you want to go to the town center, you need a car (and a place to park, which can be challenging). But the rest was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defMunichCanyonRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Nice clean and comfortable, a great January vacation

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirimica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Property: Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing