We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL - STAY THERE IF YOU GO TO KEY WEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

What a GREAT place to stay! We loved every second of it. The hotel was reasonably priced. The room was HUGE. The room was spotless! The housekeeping staff does an amazing job - we spent a lot of time at the pool in the morning - and the house keeping staff were running around doing everything! They were great. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. The woman who did the breakfast was very attentive and pleasant! I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. It was close to everything - we walked from there to Mallory Square several times during our stay - and back - and it was an easy walk. Very close to the Southern Most point. Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisa3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hibiscus Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice large rooms, obviously recently updated. Particularly appreciated two sinks, one inside the bathroom, and the large number of electrical outlets placed all over the room. I am going to specifically mention these two features as suggestions when I review other hotels I stayed in on this 2-week trip. Location was great, just close enough to the action in Key West, yet away from the noise and bustle. Liked the expanded hot breakfast with a variety of items. Guest laundry available at co-owned motel across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BiotravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thanks for the positive post and feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. Great location, very clean, safe and competitively priced. The beds were comfortable to sleep in, and the breakfast/coffee was good to get up and go (cereal, yoghurt, fruit, bagels,toast, biscuits & gravy, microwaveable breakfast burrito). We walked to most of the places we wanted to visit/eat at from the hotel. Our 10 year old enjoyed the pool with our room right across it; the sound insulation was good as we did not get any noise from the outside. When we come back to Key West, we will definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Clean, quiet. Easy walk to Duval Street, Mallory Square etc. Breakfast was average BW; adequate to start the day. Check in and out went smoothly (used BW Travel Cards). Probably one of the better accommodation values in Key West.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Best Western has become my go to brand for vacation travel and the Hibiscus is no exception. Rooms are spacious and clean and the location was ideal for my wife and I - we prefer to be a bit away from the action with an easy walk to the bars on Duval St. Much more important for us was close proximity to Butterfly Conservatory, the beach, and bike trail along Roosevelt. Our only minor complaint was the rather lame breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I am a member of Trip Advisor and I can say that my 2 days at this hotel was super! Beautiful rooms, smiling and beautiful souls serving you at the reception.. Absolutely a delight. I am Arlette Herring footing the bill for myself and my guests from France... A great place to come back to!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fleur2lys33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you Ms. Herring! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Best Western Hibiscus was a wonderful experience . The good reviews and location were the reasons we chose this motel. It has recently been renovated and the room was spotless..we had a 2nd floor King room overlooking the pool area. The room was very large with refrig., microwave and coffee maker. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 352breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,762 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £131 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western
Best Western Hibiscus Motel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing