We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you like to walk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This newly updated hotel is 13 blocks from front street at the docks and 2 blocks from the southernmost point of the USA. It was quiet, the rooms were large and equipped with a microwave and small refrigerator. There was a sink in the bathroom and one in the dressing area, ideal for two people getting ready at the same time. This place even gave 8 bath towels. How cool is that?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel worked out great for us. It's a perfect location: close enough to walk to virtually every attraction and restaurant but far enough away from Duval to be nice and quiet. The pool and courtyard area is very nice, and the rooms are huge. Loved having a refrigerator and two sinks/vanities. We wound up wanting to stay an extra night (a Friday), and they graciously charged us the weekday rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have always been satisfied. Each time has been with family and running team members for the Key West 1/2 Marathon. This location is excellent. It is walking distance to a small beach and to the Southernmost point marker. It is also walking distance to Duval Street. A sightseeing trolley stop is right around the corner and a small store and eateries are less than a block away. Hotel is clean and has good breakfast, with wide selection. Pool and hot tub are well maintained, with pretty landscaping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mamaroo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We liked this hotel. Good location, and the room and pool was very good. I found the internet reception a bit spotty and the breakfast could use some hot items, but overall I would stay here again and recommend it to others..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DACPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This Best Western is remodeled, clean and roomy. Having a second sink outside the bathroom was so handy! Wifi was easy to access. There were plenty of towels in the room. The interior courtyard pool and hot tub are very nice. Parking is plentiful and with Duval Street/Mallory Square attractions a short mile walk away, there's no need to fight traffic and drive around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Spacious rooms and not far from Duval St and the action! Half hour walk to Mallory Square and glorious Key West sunsets! Close to southernmost point and the beaches! Also close enough to many restaurants, bars, art galleries and shops! Cabs are plentiful and cheap enough if you aren't up to the walk back from the nightlife! Nice pool and a decent breakfast though the crowds can be an issue when you're trying to grab a coffee after a night on the town!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel near South Beach and the southern most point is lovely. Rooms was spacious and nicely done. Extra vanity outside the full bathroom makes it a super functional facility for two or more people. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,830 reviews
3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
988 reviews
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0 mi away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#22 of 51 in Key West
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £129 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western
Best Western Hibiscus Motel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing