We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,603)
Filter reviews
2,603 results
Traveller rating
1,305
1,029
179
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
1,029
179
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthernmost pointgreat locationduval streetpool areatwo sinkswithin walking distancefree breakfastfridge and microwavethe breakfast areawould stay here againbagelsrooms are largetwo queen bedshot tubnice poolgreat place to stayquiet end
Filter
Updating list...
1,310 - 1,315 of 2,603 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Picked this place primarily due to the price and free parking. While it's a one end of Duval Street nothing is very far in Key West so that's not an issue. Free parking is great as many of the other hotels were charging $10/day. Speaking of parking, I parked the car at the hotel and never went near it again while in Key West as walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Winterpoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The more we travel, the more we try to find hotels that offer breakfast. They are far more convenient than taking the time to search out restaurants every morning, allowing us to spend more time on the travel experience. So we chose the Hibiscus because it was well-located near the center of Key West, and it offered breakfast. The price was a little steep but we figured the convenience was worth it, and hotel prices in Key West run to the high side everywhere.

The room was comfortable enough and quite large. But it was pretty spartan and looking a little old. The room was on the second floor, which turned out to be a real inconvenience when checking in and checking out. There is no elevator so we had to haul our bags up and down the stairs when we first arrived and then again when we left. In these times, especially with the large number of seniors on the road, a second floor room without an elevator is a real drawback.

The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. We don't expect gourmet meals in hotel breakfast rooms, but the offering at the Hibiscus was less than mediocre. The room was small and cramped with insufficient seating. Tables were right by the serving bar so we were constantly getting bumped by groups coming and going. The food offerings were limited and poor quality - not much more than bland baked goods and cereal.

This was our first visit to Key West. We really enjoyed it and we will be back, but we won't be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make it a point to get a room on the ground floor - there is no elevator. So with a second floor room you'll be hauling your luggage up and down steps.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for posting. Breakfast is the best we can do in the space we have. We do not have a restaurant license nor can we quality for one. We cannot provide hot food here but there are numerous great restaurants within steps. Continental breakfast is just a quick start which we provide for free. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We recently stayed at key west and the hotel is a good place and good location not far from Duval Street and the Trolley pick ups.

I can tell that the room had been remodeled.

it is a good budget price to stay at key west.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Location, location, location! Our second stay here, first was back in 2012, and both times we have been very happy with the hotel, its rooms and amenities. This time we were in room 226, large comfortable rooms, fridge, coffee maker and microwave, super clean and the beds are soft and comfortable. The pool is great at the hotel, and the morning breakfast that is included is well stocked with simple and standard fare, although the space available to eat is somewhat small and fills up super quick during the morning rush. The highlight of this hotel is its location, just a block off the end of Duval street, right in the middle of the best part of this great little town, and a short walk from the beaches and the southern most point in the USA. Lots of free parking for guests as well, which is always a challenge in Key West. Price is competitive for Key West, all hotels are unreasonably expensive at this time of year here, but the BW Hibiscus is definetely at the more affordable end of the scale. Very happy with our stay, and we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsa22154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for few nights because my usual hotel was full and I will definitely be back! I always try to stay on this side of the island since its quieter and closer to the beaches and this hotel is a great deal! I didn't go swimming but the pool area was very clean and never overly crowded. I saw quite a few guests relaxing in the hot tub enjoying some beer.. I'll make time for that on my next trip! The rooms are very large and comfortable. My room had 2 sinks, a mini fridge and a microwave which was nice. They were also clean and pretty updated. Only the shower area was slightly dated. Overall we were very happy with our stay and the price! We will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews