We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location to walk to Duval street! Very clean!! Appearance was better then expected. We just basically just slept here, so really don't know too much about the amenities. Interent worked great! Room was very clean, nice decor, modren bathroom. Overall highly commend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

First time visit @ this hotel. The room was spacious and the pool was heavenly. A good hike from the party center of Duval... it is at the other end near the southern most point. Good parking... a must in Key West. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were in Key west for 9 days. The staff at the Hibiscus were very friendly and accommodating! The rooms were clean and recently updated. The pool is amazing. The perfect stay for close access to Duval and all the fun without all the noise! We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We could walk to just about everything. Would stay here again. Loved the parking on site for our motorcycles. Laundry across the street. The pool was very clean. Staff was helpfull. Could get Trolly tickets right there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location. Close to Duvall. Close to beach. Good breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Fridge and microwave in room. Room was clean and air conditioner worked great. Check in staff should smile more. Key West was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a very clean hotel, and I had no issues. Parking was free and convenient. The WIFI in our room was iffy, as we were near back corner of hotel. The breakfast was fine, they have breakfast sandwiches which you can microwave which were great. It is convenient to Duvall, but to get to end of Duvall, it was probably a 30 minute walk. Small store around the corner, but it was expensive. Restaurants are close by, and most restaurants will deliver. I would give the hotel 5 stars if I did not have to pay close to $300 per night. But all the hotels were really, really high. I could have gotten a 5 star in South Beach for same price. The pool area was nice, they really need to upgrade their pool towels, they were really poor. No gym, which is a big downside for me. For these prices I would think they could put in a small gym. The room was good size with two queen beds, with refrigerator and microwave, and very clean. Housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Key West is an expensive place to have accomodations and Hibiscus was about middle-of-the-road in terms of luxury, but very high on location as it was 2 blocks walk to public beach and far enough away not to put up with any party noise on Duval Street. The room was quite large and we really liked the extra vanity sink outside of the washroom. The cleanliness was outstanding as the staff were always cleaning,sweeping,washing,etc. Free daily Breakfast was way better than we expected with a great assortment. The huge free parking lot was a great bonus. It was nice to have public-use computers available. The pool area is a great size and very comfortable to enjoy the sun and swim or hot-tub. Restaurants and a grocery store were close enough. A real nice touch was having a microwave and they supply DAILY a bag of microwavable popcorn.
The front desk staff were helpful and 'Roman' being newer tried his best to accomodate any questions we had. We would highly recommend the Hibiscus Best Western as a good choice for accomodations in Key West.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor nearby but not overlooking the pool as late night swimmers can talk loud and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are happy to meet our guest's needs. Thanks for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#43 of 51 in Key West
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
3.7 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: £143 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western
Best Western Hibiscus Motel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing