We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Placentia, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is near the southern part of Key West. We found our room to be roomy and comfortable. There were two nice stuffed chairs to sit in and desk for our laptop. There were plenty of towels. The breakfast had an "Egg McMuffin" type sandwich which my husband enjoyed. I had cereal, muffins and yogurt. We could walk to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi was spotty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    964
    168
    47
    36
See reviews for
763
968
56
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Can usually trust stay at BW and were not disappointed. Also chose for location and fact that it included parking at no extra cost. Nice room and pool. We were within walking distance of most places we wanted to visit. Great plus since parking in Kew West is nil. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank doloresr145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me and my Sweetheart stayed here Friday and Saturday night last weekend. Great location, as others have said, free parking, close to Duvall and Southern most point.(go early in morning for picture or be prepared to stand in long line at southern most point) We walked to Mallory square both nights for sunset and walked most the day. Coming back to the strong jets from the hot-tub on my feet was a delight! Room was clean, with fridge and microwave and complimentary popcorn. (nice touch) Front desk staff was fabulous and grounds staff were quick to help me with my suitcase as there are only 2 floors and no elevator. Breakfast was a little bit of everything to please all. Yogurt, fruit, bagels, waffles and breakfast sandwiches with egg, sausage and cheese on muffin along with juice and coffee. Oh yes and pergo floors! YAY; no dirty rugs!! I would definitely return to this motel! Thanks Roman!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Everything about it was ok except the location, which is excellent, and the wi-fi, which was poor. It's two blocks from a small public beach and close to all the restaurants in downtown Key West. Rooms were clean and safe, a little dark, which was good for sleeping, The pool is large and centrally located. Breadkfast was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dBranham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room was spacious ,clean and quiet. Breakfast was continental and good selection.
Parking was free and covienient. Duval street was only a block away and there are excellent eating places within a very short walk.

Room Tip: If you like to swim get a poolside room. The pool is wonderful and the area is very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsiberians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wareham, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Best Western Hibiscus is a must stay for us on our many trips to key west. The location is great for the price you pay per night so you can stay longer!!! The rooms are nice and big and the pool area is kept well, Duval street is just a few steps away...enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel, while not cheap was also not expensive, was well appointed and cell with good rooms and a nice pool. But most importantly was just steps from Duval St (and the "Southernmost point in the U.S."). Not much in terms of amenities but still it was walking distance to most all of the main attractions of this funky town.

Room Tip: Go for the first floor unless you want to lug you bags up a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
896 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#8 of 51 in Key West
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hibiscus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Property: Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Address: 1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hibiscus Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hibiscus Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hibiscus Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Best Western Hibiscus Hotel
Key West Best Western
Best Western Hibiscus Motel Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing