We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RELAXING!!!”

Review of Kemp House

Kemp House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kemp House
Rear of Home Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kemp House
Rear of Home
Living Room
Living Room Opens to Rear Porch & Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Eat In Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Private Pool
Days in the Sun
Dining al fresca
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom Opens to Rear Balcony
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Rear Porch
Upstairs Rear Porch
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom Opens to Rear Balcony
Upstairs Front Porch
Cottage Bedroom
Cottage Bathroom (Outdoor Shower)
Located by Historic Seaport
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
249teresa...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RELAXING!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kemp House in Key West was EXACTLY what I was looking for in a house! It was within walking distance to many great restaurants. The main house is beautiful and is comfortable and very stylish. All of the porches upstairs and downstairs are so beautiful and inviting. I enjoyed swimming in the heated pool EVERY morning and night. My husband and I took our 14 year old chocolate lab "Chewy" with us, so we stayed in the guest house by the pool. Our bed was Very comfortable. I loved the outdoor shower. Chewy enjoyed the brick patio. We were able to invite our family down to stay with us, and little did we know this was our last trip we made with Chewy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deducks72...
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, Great Location”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

An absolutely fantastic historic home with a wonderful outdoor living area. The covered area was perfect for middle of the day relaxation when we weren't in the pool. The bedrooms in the house were spacious, and while the "cabana" bedroom was a little smaller, it was still a great space. We love the Seaport district in Key West and the location could not have been better for our group. Simply walk across the street and we were there! BO's, Pepe's, Harpoon Harry's, Schooner Wharf, Turtle Kraals, Conch Farm, Half Shell all just a few steps away, and only three blocks off Duval. But, the house felt secluded and private with no noise other than a few roosters. Highly recommend this home. Make sure you check out the picture of the home at the back of the kitchen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nixin0x
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for us! It's on a quiet street so there's no street noise but it's close enough to mallory square, shops and restaurants, a little beach with a bar (with amazing frozen drinks), and a short walk to Duval. Check-in was super easy. There were three adult couples staying here and there was plenty of space for all of us. The house has everything you could need, all you need to bring is your beach towel and toiletries. A/C worked great, the little cabana house was comfortable too, it's only shower is outdoor but that didn't bother us, it's hidden away from the main house and surrounded by the trees and flowers. The rooms in the house were clean and comfortable too. Big bathrooms in there. It was nice to have a washer/dryer and the bathroom on that main floor was handy. One of the best parts about the house was the private swimming pool! It felt absolutely amazing after getting home from biking to Smathers beach or taking a dip after walking Duval! Check-out was super easy, we just dropped the keys through the drop slot. And the rental company, historic hideaways, was really responsive to any questions. We'll definitely be staying here again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reenybean
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place, we'll be back!”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great week at Kemp house. Just far enough away from the noise and business of Key West revelry, and yet just a short walk or bike ride to everywhere. Bike rental right around the corner too! The pool and patio area was beautiful and clean. TIP we found the third bathroom in the main house on our last night. It is accessed on the back deck. It is over by the washer and dryer, actually outside of the house. Our third couple stayed in the pool house with the outdoor shower and loved it. TIP if your spouse can't handle your snoring, stay in the main house...one of our party slept in a lounge chair by the pool one night to escape the snoring. It sprinkled that night and the key to the pool house is not the same as the key to the back patio door. oops. The kitchen was perfect. I can't think of one thing that did not meet or exceed our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: the twin beds made up as a king need a foam layer on top just to help even things out.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zechmanm
Midway, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great property! The house had everything ANYONE would ever need. Pool was a tropical paradise. We had three couples and one 7 month baby and we had ample space. Management agency was wonderful, had small issue with tv and they replaced in no time. Close to everything, no need for a vehicle. Parking is a premium in Key West. Definitely hope to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was provided,only need to bring clothing.
Liked least: Parking was on street, first come first serve.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BajaBarry
rockwall, texas usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“only place we would stay on our next visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

nicest house ever. great location to everything from convenience stores to Mallory square. we used the pool two days in a row just to relax. the house was just what the pictures showed and nothing less. the history of the house was just as interesting. the balconies were a real asset for people watching in the evening. if there was a complaint it would be that the rent car was not easy to find a parking space at times. barry

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;