We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”

Review of Crowner's Jewel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianelove...
Manchester, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What A wonderful place to stay at while vacationing in Key West. Location is one block from Duval Street and very convenient to the beaches. Nestled and cozy in beautiful lush tropical vegetation. Kitchen was full of amenities to make your own meals. At home KeyWest company was very accommodating. Loved the unit we stayed in. Plenty of room for two couples to enjoy a week in paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another great Key West trip”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We really enjoyed Crowners Jewel! Great location to Duvall in a gated community. Clean comfortable house. Only complaint and it's small is the showers are tiny and why does single ply toilet paper exist? At Home In KW is a great company to book with. Very easy access to the rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The townhome was mere blocks from the action of Duval Street West but a quiet get away. The bathroomss/showers are very small but conveniant. The condo has everything you need with exception of an Ice Maker. The 1 and only parking space is very narrow so dont drive or rent something big and truth is your so close wont need car while your there rent a bike.Overall we really enjoyed our week there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Vacation ever!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really liked the townhouse we stayed in. The couch was not the softest and most inviting thing, but we weren't in Key West to be couch potatoes, so it wasn't that big of a deal. We were centrally located to almost everything we had booked to do, and after renting a scooter, it was perfect. We were more than happy and will definately be returning! It was the best vacation ever!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful week in Key West”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Crowner's Jewel very much especially the master bedroom balcony. It was beautiful looking up at the foliage. The Truman annex is a lovely area and we will return there. Our only dislike was the showers upstairs are tiny- too small for the average size adult. One larger shower would make more sense. Also the furniture really needs updating. It is old and in poor shape. Otherwise the condo was clean and the service was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Shovelin Sun”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

For our fourth visit to Key West and second stay in the Truman annex complex we chose a conch style townhome over the Foundry Townhomes that we were at during our previous visit. We thought it would have more character and provide more outdoor space. We were pleased with our chose. The outdoor space was wonderful; we spent much time out there. There is space in the front and the back. We were close to everything we wanted to see and every place we wanted to go. It was an ideal location.
The unit was nice. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. It could use a little "sprucing up" to bring it to a higher standard; nothing major. Given the opportunity we would very seriously consider staying there again; especially if some refurbishing, replacing, and repairing occur.
Not a criticism but a heads up; the small size of the showers will be challenging for a large person.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing