We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice location, comfortable townhouse, but needs a furniture upgr”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have a family of 5 (including three boys: 19, 17 and 11). The location was great. We had a car, but really never used it. Instead, we rented bikes and used them a lot. The townhouse has a nice kitchen that served all of our needs. The air conditioning worked great, the TV in the front room was very nice, the wifi worked well, and the multiple bathrooms (2 upstairs and 1 downstairs) was a positive. Unfortunately, however, I can't give more than 3 stars due to the sleeping situation and old furniture downstairs. The townhouse represented sleeping accommodations for up to 6. With two Queens upstairs, we needed the use of the pull out downstairs. The pull out had a mattress that was incredibly thin with bars that made sleeping an impossibility. Our 11 year old was forced to sleep on the ground in a make shift bed. If this pull out is replaced, the star rating immediately increases to 4!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We love that you enjoyed your visit and are dismayed that your son slept on the ground. Please note that most of our homes in Truman Annex have twin beds in the guest bedroom which might have worked better for your older sons, and would have padded the sofa mattress so your younger son could have slept more comfortably.

We will look at the sleeper mattress and see what can be done to make it more comfortable for sleeping.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

That is my flipkey review title and the very best thing about this rental property in a great neighborhood! The awnings over the rear balcony & patio really extend the comfort and livability to include outdoor spaces with French doors open much of January & February. Having a covered parking area just outside the back gate made everything easier. The kitchen is adequate, the beds comfortable & the linens a bit better than expected. Early in our stay there were a couple of plumbing issues that were dealt with in a timely manner, as well as a malfunctioning door lock. There is a nice sized HD flat screen TV, but we had to pay extra for HD cable service during our stay. Originally there was only Ethernet DSL and we arrived with multiple wireless devices. Our agent discussed this with the owner & wireless Internet was installed - however, the speed was very slow and totally impractical with iPads, computers, etc. The living room furniture is worn, with some ripped cushions & sagging toward the center. For a short-term stay, probably not an issue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Loved the location of the townhouse. It was within walking distance to shops, restaurants, museums and beach. The townhouse had all the amenities we needed and then some. All you need is your clothes and toothbrush. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, but close enough to everything by foot or bicycle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIMarineM...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our new favorite!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have been traveling to Key West for 12 years and have stayed at different condos in the Truman Annex for the last 6 and A Place in Paradise is our new favorite.

The condo has a well equipt kitchen for all your cooking (and cocktail) needs and the linens are of a much higher quality than we've had in other rentals. As with all condos in the Truman Annex, the location is a perfect place to see the island but a quiet place to sleep, away from the noise of Duval St. As with past rentals, At Home in Key West is a great company to deal with and will go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great value for the area and amenities.
Liked least: Would have preferred at least one king size bed.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful accomodation with everything needed.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Centrally located in a very nice residential complex. The condo was very well supplied and kitchen utensils and bedding.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“We had a great time away from everyday life in Key West.”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A Place in Paradise is a great place to stay. Just a a couple of blocks from Duval St. We walked everywhere we went. It was nice for 2 couples, the bathrooms would be somewhat small if traveling with children. We didn't rent a car so we were charged extra by the cab company to make the stop to pick up the keys and to bring them back which was a little much,something else could have maybe been worked out. Close to a beach and the harbor. We would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl.
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;