We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My Mom and Dad stayed at the Ginger House 12 years ago and looked up the info to schedule our trip in april. Wonderful location and great accommodations!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“second time here and same wonderful time!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Love everything about the home. Location, ammenities,and the private back patio with hot tub. This year our adult children and friends came with and also enjoyed the house. We will continue to use at Home In Key West as they make everything so easy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
western ny
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Housekeeping will review the linens and determine what might need replacement. I'm not sure why you think the previous guest had the option to clean the home and save the cleaning fee. That is not an option we would ever offer to guests. We do ask our guests to strip the beds and start the wash but linens are inspected before they are used for each and every guest.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to WOW-ing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reign53
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location - Mediocre accommodations”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As the other reviews have said, it's great being only 1/2 block off of Duval Street - and it is quiet. But for the money, it leaves quite a bit to be desired. First, the kitchen was overrun with tiny ants crawling all over the stove and countertops. There were several cans of Raid under the sink, so it seems that others have also had this problem. I didn't call the office because I guessed they would simply send someone over to spray Raid all over the kitchen and that wasn't something I wanted the family to be exposed to. The 'master' bathroom was very small, with no room for toiletries (razor, shaving creme, toothbrushes, etc.) We had to keep everything in the bedroom and carry items in when needed. Before leaving for our trip, I read the review from one person who complained about the basic cable TV and I thought he was just being picky. But you know what? After a long day of walking and sightseeing, sometimes you do want to just sit in front of the TV before bedtime; and when there are only 8 channels to choose from - and 4 of these are in Spanish - it becomes rather frustrating. We attempted to use the washer/dryer on Thursday night so that we wouldn't have to lug a lot of dirty laundry home on Saturday but we discovered that the agitator wasn't working. I called the office and was told that someone would be out the following day (Friday) to repair the washing machine. We were out most of the day Friday and when we arrived back at the house, there was a note saying that the washing machine wouldn't be repaired until Monday - 2 days after we would be leaving. While this is probably more the fault of a previous renter who didn't report the problem, it really was just another annoyance - especially since having a washer/dryer was a big reason that we rented this place. We generally were out and about most of the time and really only slept here; otherwise, these issues would have been a lot more annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: ants, ants, ants!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Vacation ever!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

All I can say is when is the next trip! Everyone at @Home Key West was so wonderful and accommodating! We needed a few small maintenance issues done while on our stay and the staff had everything corrected within an hour.
We had always stayed in a hotel on our trips to the Keys and after this past trip staying at the Ginger house we will never stay anywhere else again.
Thank you so much! We will be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing