We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place, great time”
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

The Ginger House is a great place to stay. Kind of
small but perfect for 2 to 4 people. Very clean and quiet.
I wish they had more cable TV channels because they
didn't have Espn. When we first got there we couldn't
get the Laptop to work, we called athome and they
sent somebody over within the hour to fix the connection.
Great service. Forget driving around just rent a bike
and you have full access to Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 12 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolina Beach North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrol Valley PA.
Reviewed 12 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fl
Reviewed 9 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2010
We are dismayed to know you were so displeased with your choice of rental through our company. There is no excuse for a home not being clean. We pride ourselves on exceptional guest service; had we been contacted, we would have responded immediately. Although vacation homes outside of Key West may in fact be less expensive, they do not have the cultural and dining opportunities that are unique to Key West. We would hope you would allow us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 24 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice home in old town.”
Reviewed 2 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Overall our experience at the Ginger House was very good. We were realy looking foward to useing
the hot tub. The couple we were with wanted to stay where there was a pool. We talked them into staying with a hot tub. When we arrived the home was great, Clean and cozy. Back yard nice but the hot tub was cold. We tried that nite to adjust temp. Still cold. Called Sharon with At Home In Key West. She said someone would fix the problem. As promised a tech was at the house that afternoon. He said the circulating pump was bad and needed to order a new one, And it would take several days to come in. At that point we knew no hot tub! We are in the pool and spa bussness an if that hot tub was serviced at least weekly they would have known the hot was not heating. And I know it was not your fault. I am telling you this because you ask. We are not complainers but our friends were not happy. We have stayed with At Home In Key West before and we know You will work this issue out. Thanks Greg and Sharon Tate

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot Tub did not work.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;