We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“safe beautiful condo”

Review of Shipyard Treasure

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“safe beautiful condo”
Reviewed 3 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

this condo is beautiful. It was wonderful to come back to after a day of walking the historial district or spending a day at the beach. it has ceiling fans in every room and combine with the ac, it was so refreshing. Short walk to swimming pool.

One of the nicest thing about this condo is that you enter the building across from the guard shack.
It has gated secure parking and you have to have a key to enter the pool. we felt really safe.

There were extra towels, sheets, blankets, hair dryer and also pool towels. Loved the fact that a washer and dryer was there also.

The kitchen is small but who cares. We are into quick small meals while vacationing. The porches are large and inviting.

we will definitely recommend to others and will return ourselves.

fort taylor state park is beautiful and the owner shared their park pass with us in our check in envelope so it didn't cost us a thing. That saved 10$ a trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: safety and comfort
Liked least: Stairs were alittle rough to climb after walking all day
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 6 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A home away from home in paradise.”
Reviewed 6 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Everything about this vacation was perfect. The property was spotless, and had everything you could possibly need while on vacation. The location was also ideal. Two blocks off of Duval Street, and about halfway between the south and north end. Everything is in walking distance. We also enjoyed the pass to the state park, for a relaxing day on the beach. We will definetely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“RELAXATION HOME”
Reviewed 24 May 2009 for a stay in May 2009

EXCELLENT VACATION HOME. This was the first time we stayed at this
property and it was perfect. Close to the beach and to all the action
on Duval St where all the action is. Everything we needed was
supplied in the condo. I would recommend this to everyone and I
look forward to returning to this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, great location
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne new jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2009 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas
Reviewed 30 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Va
Reviewed 15 April 2009 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Cramped kitchen and difficult to use top shelf of dishwasher
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing