We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 1st Stay in Key West”

Review of Key West Casa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Great 1st Stay in Key West”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just recently returned from our stay in Key West Casa. This condo has everything you need. We did not use the bikes because we did not know how to unlock them, but we never called to ask either. It is centrally located to lots of Key West attractions. I only have one complaint and that is the queen bed in the upstairs bedroom was very uncomfortable to me. It either needs to be replaced or maybe flipped. The middle sags a lot. The kitchen has everything you need. We went to Johnson's grocery store around the corner and they had everything to get us started until we go to a known chain grocery store. We at the Blue Heaven and it was very good. The pool is not real big but we did a lot of water excursions and the pool was fine for us. Check in and out went fine for us as well. We rented a Jeep from KW Jeep and I would highly recommend them as well. Great day trip to Bahia Hondra and Sombero Beach in Marthon. We would definitely stay at this condo again! Thanks for making our first trip to Key West and awesome time..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatchFam
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“3 Teens, 2 Parents, 1 Great Week”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Key West Casa and absolutely loved that property. It is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath with a porch, back patio, balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped, one of the best we've ever stayed in! Each room has a tv. There are many things available not listed on the amenities page: beach towels, crock pot, grill, hand soap, full washer/dryer, bikes, Keurig, reg coffee pot too... The air was quick to cool off. It was very clean. The artwork is fantastic; lots of local art and pieces. Lovely. We felt very safe with the gate. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our only complaint is the lack of clarity with @Home in the after hours check in. We flew to FLL and drove down, so we had a long day. We were tired and hungry. It was dark, 8:45. Check in requires keys at the office on Hwy 1. However, it wasn't lit and proved very hard to find. Also, you have to get a parking pass at the Truman gatehouse which is another block over, very confusing and not previously mentioned. Our gate was Shipyard Condominiums, also very confusing when you're tired and annoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean
Liked least: Check in
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed this lovely condo; the owner works hard to make it your home away from home. We apologize that check-in was confusing for you. The Check-in Procedure that is sent to our guests several times before date of arrival is pretty specific with directions on how to get keys; our porch is typically quite bright and we will look into why that was not the case for you. Inside the key packet are driving directions that are very specific about getting your parking pass before entering the Shipyard gate next door, but we understand after such a long drive how that could be tiresome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilas, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just like being at home!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Check-in & out was excellent, no problem, Great!
It was so nice to feel like you were home and not stuffed in a little one room.
The location is perfect, you are close to everything and the gated community make for a safe surrounding. Quite, safe, just feels right. In the home you had all the things you needed for cooking, coffee, tv, music, games, what could you need more? Plenty of seating room, the quality of neighbors are just what you looking in a neighborhood. Pro: to us was the location and the feel like being home, Con: needed to know there was not enough bathroom paper products and where to get them or are they included. Overall: rated #2, will be back. Thanks to the owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Always good to hear when guest enjoy their visit. Please note that we would have gladly brought towels for you had you called the office.

We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing