We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Hideaway Close to the Bustle of Duval”

Review of Duval Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A_Reel_La...
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet Hideaway Close to the Bustle of Duval”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First off At Home in Key West is awesome. We have used them twice and never had any trouble at all. They are very prompt, courteous and a delight to deal with.
The condo was a little hard to find, so a more detailed instruction on how to find the stairs would have been ideal (we had a cab drop us off, but if you were in a car it would have been very easy from the parking garage).
The location was great as it was very close to the hustle and bustle of Duval, but far enough away it wasn't noisy. The condo was bigger than I expected, and was very neat and clean. It is easy to hear from any point in the condo to the rest of it, so if you have noisy friends and like it quiet this may not be the place for you. It was tremendously nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit. It was also very conveniently located above several nice restaurants. Several mornings when we got up to go fishing (very early) there were a few locals passed out on the sidewalk near Panini Panini, but they were never a bother to us as our condo was at the other end of the complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Finding how to get to the rental initially
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic Week”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved Duval Breeze! The house was bigger than the pictures depicted and it was so comfortable. Having not only towels and linens available but also basics like toilet paper and hand soap made our arrival (at 5 a.m. due to airport delays) much easier. The location, location, location was perfect. We walked Duval Street daily from one end to the other but everything we needed was within a block. Cvs, Subway and Papa John's was right around the corner as was the Conch Train Tour (highly recommended). There are a ton of fabulous restaurants, shops and bars within a stone's throw.

Our only complaint was that there was construction occurring - which we were warned about - that involved pouring concrete along the pathway to the pool. It was a minor inconvenience in that we had to take an alternate route to get there but it was only a few minutes more.

Other reviews talked about hearing the garbage trucks in the morning - yes, they were loud but only took a few minutes - and then we were awake to hear the roosters. Part of the Key West charm.

I was troubled by how many people smoke in the Key West area and even outside dining was full of smoke. Being from NY, we do not allow smoking at restaurants and its a culture shock for us, especially our asthmatic children, to be constantly fighting for clean air in such a beautiful location.

Cannot wait to go to Key West again and will try to stay at Duval Breeze once more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleFran...
Endicott
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Duval Breeze a Charm”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Duval Breeze was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Good location. Parking a plus.
Next door to the New York Pasta Garden, an excellent.cozy restaurant.
Walking distance to coffee shop, CVS and Duffy's Steak and Lobster restaurant.
Internet available. Key access to property. Elevator available.
Price reasonable.
Would highly recommend. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location cleanliness and privacy.
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ks
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing