We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Educational Tour”

Harry S. Truman Little White House
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.13*
and up
Harry S. Truman Little White House Admission
Ranked #5 of 168 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: As Florida’s only presidential museum, the Harry S. Truman Little White House was the winter White House for this country's 33rd president. Truman spent 175 days during 13 vacations in the home that is filled with original furnishing and memorabilia from Truman’s days. Presidents Taft, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Carter and Clinton also used the house. Guided tours offer guests a window into the world President Truman and life of a US president.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Educational Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent a few hours at the Little White House today. We all enjoyed the tour especially our 12 year old. Nice bit of history.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CMW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,172
    1,211
    299
    31
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I agree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

With the reviews posted. Jimmy the guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. His personal encounter with president Truman was great!

Helpful?
Thank WabbitMan19044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jimmy the Tour Guide is Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful tour with Jimmy. Learned more that I expected. While this tour was expensive ($51 for 2 adults, 2 children), both my wife and I plus our 2 teenage daughters enjoyed the tour. Jimmy clearly loves what he does. His stories were personal and brought President Truman to life. I'd even consider going back next time just to see Jimmy. As great as this house is and President Truman was, Jimmy made the tour worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Book onto a tour and take a look round. Interesting, not too long. Worth a trip. We took an 8 year old who loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank honestsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you ever have DC on your list of travels, then I think it is important to visit the Little White House while in Key West. This is a nice property located in the Truman Annex, it is well maintained and the staff really do know a lot of great information to share with those who enter the doors. This is a must see.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaltLifeAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry S. Truman Little White House also viewed

 

Been to Harry S. Truman Little White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing