We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History is always interesting”

Harry S. Truman Little White House
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.13*
and up
Harry S. Truman Little White House Admission
Ranked #5 of 169 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: As Florida’s only presidential museum, the Harry S. Truman Little White House was the winter White House for this country's 33rd president. Truman spent 175 days during 13 vacations in the home that is filled with original furnishing and memorabilia from Truman’s days. Presidents Taft, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Carter and Clinton also used the house. Guided tours offer guests a window into the world President Truman and life of a US president.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“History is always interesting”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We went on a guided tour. Our guide was very informative and brought out interesting pieces of information. We were not allowed to take pictures. These people need to start allowing no flash pictures like most historical site.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CdnMHAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,268
    1,238
    305
    31
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

George our tour guide was excellent. His knowledge and explanations was so informative. This is a great tour to see.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
“Miss it and you'll be sorry”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

So glad we took this tour on our recent trip to Key West at the suggestion of my sister and brother-in-law. Our guide was so informative and it was just amazing to hear and see about past presidential visits. We were just in awe of the information shared that you won't find in a history book.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Car0linaGirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I wasn't sure if I was going to enjoy the tour, but I did. Very informative and our guide added some humor. I loved how it was restored to it's former glory!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The buck stops here ya know”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We didn't go on the guided tour but just went to the 2 rooms that are open to the public. Lots of photos and stories about Truman that taught us a lot about this historic president. He knew how to work and have fun at the Little White House. What a great place for him to take it somewhat easy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryannk928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry S. Truman Little White House also viewed

 

Been to Harry S. Truman Little White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing