We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome spot”
Review of Island Dogs Bar

Island Dogs Bar
Ranked #117 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Description: At Island Dogs Bar, you'll find open wide doors to the breezy world, happy patrons dotting the portico, irresistible ice cold beers, refreshing tropical cocktails, one-of-a-kind martinis, local live music drifting from a cozy stage. Flip flops and tank tops encouraged. The Island Dog Bar features an impressive menu of exotic hot dogs, authentic Boston pub pizza, and top notch bar favorites. Don't forget to join our new rewards program. Sign up at the restaurant or online to receive a $5 gift certificate + a free meal in your birthday month!
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Kara was our bartender. She was absolutely awesome. Had a great time. I would highly recommend hanging out at the island dog. Friendly people and a great atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMgr, General Manager at Island Dogs Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a great time here! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 468 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I did the key west bar challenge and we finished our night in this one! We had a good time! Drinks(cocktails) were a little bit expensive but beer price were good. We had a Nice t shirt un souvenir and we had fun to travel in Bike across Town and discover the pleasure of Key west.

1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMgr, General Manager at Island Dogs Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed Island Dogs and congrats on completing our Cocktail Challenge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've been coming to Key West so long I remember when this place was the Pier House's Deli. Now it's Island Dogs. It's a nice enough place and the wait staff are attentive - but we stopped in for a late lunch and a cook beverage after spending an afternoon shopping and the food was only average if not a wee bit sub-par. We are a family of foodies, and while we're more gourmand than gourmet we still like it fresh and properly cooked. My son and mother split the nachos with chicken - and the chicken tasted off and was somewhat rubbery. I had an island dog and it was wwwaaayyyyyy overdone. Our waitress was super nice and very attentive so at least we never went thirsty! If you're coming here stick with drinks and listen to the live music - Eat somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMgr, General Manager at Island Dogs Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I'm glad you got to experience our great service and enjoyed the music. Come give us another try soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to hang out and feed the juke box.

We spent a few hours of the hot summer days on the porch, had great service from friendly staff, and enjoyed some cold drinks and people watching, feeding their awesome juke box with a few bucks and listening to all our favorites.

We picked up a few great souvenir t-shirts for the dog lovers in our family back home.

3  Thank zeromiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMgr, General Manager at Island Dogs Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thanks for your review! Im glad you enjoyed our great people-watching front porch & jukebox! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Every year we hit Island Dogs for cocktails and fabulous char grilled oysters. It's fun to spend happy hour on the front patio, but make we also stop by during the day for oysters and a bowl of their white conch chowder. Service can be spotty, depending on how crowded the place is, but they always come through.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nkdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMgr, General Manager at Island Dogs Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your review! See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Dogs Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Dogs Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing