We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boyd's Key West Campground
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at Boyd's campground. We tent camped on the water and it was great! The whole campground was very well maintained and the people who worked there were friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and look forward to camping there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doodles9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for your five star review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back!!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    127
    47
    27
    25
See reviews for
108
182
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we tent camped arrived at like 100 am security checked us in took us to our site all staff was great restrooms are clean showers where always clean some site are smaller then others but over all its a great place to stay i will return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Charles,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope it is the first of many. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Hurry back!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived at Boyd's about 10:30 p.m. and were greeted by 24-hour security personnel. They were very pleasant, checked us in and escorted us to our camp site and offered their assistance. During our stay, we interacted with several employees and all were friendly, courteous and helpful. The campground is very well maintained with well-placed nice bath houses and ample garbage disposal cans. The sites could be a bit wider now that most people are in large rigs with slide outs. We stayed here several years ago and would recommend it to anyone looking for a campsite close to the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smfpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our campground. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit! We hope that we will be welcoming you back very, very soon!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We found this campground to be meticulously maintained with lovely amenities. The on-site employees were attentive, helpful and cheerful. The location is about as good as you can get for RV camping in Key West, but still well outside the main hub of vacation/sightseeing activities for Key West. The city bus does right outside the campground, is affordable at $8 for a 7 day pass, and worked well for us (about a 40 minute trip to old town Key West depending on where you are heading.) Downsides - it was a bit pricey (but not crazy out of line for the location and amenities, though having to pay an additional $20 per night for our two college aged sons -$10 per adult after the first two - almost kept me from choosing to stay here) and despite advertising wireless internet available at the campsites, we had no internet access. We were able to access the internet at the office/pool area but for the price I would expect internet access at each site. All the other commercial sites we camped at in the Florida Keys delivered excellent internet access to our campsite. The staff was very apologetic and they indicated that they were about to undergo an internet equipment upgrade. Also, we did experience some of the foul odor some of the other reviews mentioned, but it seemed to be nothing more than the kind of natural decomposition associated with many marine settings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our campground. We're delighted to hear that our staff was helpful and attentive and that you enjoyed our amenities. We apologize for the inconvenience of poor Wi-Fi service. We know that many of our campers have not been pleased with this service. Our guests' satisfaction is extremely important to us and we have just installed all new state-of-the-art Wi-Fi equipment with a new service provider. We are confident we will now be able to provide the level of Wi-Fi service our campers expect and deserve. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will be seeing you again at Boyd's very soon.

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just returned from Boyd's after spending a week camping in our pop-up in site 123 on the water. The view and the breeze made our stay so enjoyable. Our first trip to Key West so we took advantage of the bus stop being close to the campground entrance to explore Key West which is 5 miles away. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Both the bath house (had individual showers) and the restrooms were kept very clean, happy to be there off season can only imagine how busy the campground gets during the winter months! Yes the military jets flew over as well as commercial airlines and yes they are loud but hey this is paradise and those folks are protecting our country so what's a little noise! I will say that our only disappointment was that we didn't have a grill or fire pit in which to cook on in our site. I think it was due to size a bit small and the fact that it was right on the water so no grill. When I asked the staff they told me we were more than welcome to use the tent site grills across from us since no one was there at the time. That would be my only concern if the campground was full like it was when we left Memorial Day wknd. Thank you Boyd's for making our 25th Wedding Anniversary getaway an awesome one!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shadd19990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you chose Key West & Boyd's as the destination to celebrate the wonderful occasion of your 25 year wedding anniversary! We hope that we will be welcoming you back very, very soon!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Very easy bus ride into town, and staff helped with bus schedules. Overall campground is very well maintained, except cable tv was not working. Had a waterfront site with a beautiful sunrise. Only negative I have is that our site was very narrow and took a couple of tries to back in to site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our campground! We're so pleased that you found our staff helpful and the campground well maintained. We apologize for the difficulty you had with your cable TV. We weren't aware of cable problems and have alerted our maintenance staff and they will look into any connection problems at that site. We're glad that you enjoyed the sunrise from your site, it is indeed a beautiful site to wake up to! Thank you again for your review. We hope we'll be welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards,
The family and staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were going to Key West for the first time for just two days and didn't want to spend a ridiculous amount of money on a hotel. We found Boyds on the Internet and saw how cheap it was, we had never been caming either so we were pretty excited! Boyds honestly made my first time experience in camping and at the keys very awesome! We didnt spend so much money but we still had a good place to sleep, its near by all the places you'd want to visit and Boyds is very clean and safe. There are clean bathrooms and clean showers and a security guard driving around. Screw hotels, next time you visit Key West, stay at Boyds!!! :D

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Patricia,
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that your first camping experience was at our campground and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope that it is the first of many, many camping trips to Boyd's! Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#27 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
4.4 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyd's Key West Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyd's Key West Campground

Property: Boyd's Key West Campground
Address: 6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Number of rooms: 203
Also Known As:
Boyd`s Key West Campground Hotel Key West
Boyd's Key West Campground Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing