We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 19/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
209
140
51
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
140
51
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront sitetent sitesgreat campgroundbathrooms and showersrv parkhogfishclean campgroundwater frontlaundry roomtiki hutwater viewheated poolnice poolpalm treesduval streetboydskeys
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed on this campground end of june. Check-in was well organised and the stuff absolutely friendly. As we had no AC in our campervan they gave as a brilliant place where was always a breeze. The campground was very clean. Reception stuff did answer all questions with a smile and was absolutly patient. Closest campground to Duval Street. There's public transportation taking you downtown. It's a good opportunity to get in contact with the locals and get some hints where to go. Taxi costs about $20, which is absolutly ok, it wouldn't be cheaper in our hometown in germany.
The price for the campground is higher than on others. But everthing is more expensive in Key West and the price is really fair enough.
We'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna_Sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We're so happy that you had such a great time at our campground. We love sharing our little piece of paradise with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have started visiting every year and we will not stay anywhere else. The staff is always very helpful and personable. They answer any questions about the area and schedules without hesitation, and are always extremely friendly. The facilities are always clean and well stocked. There is not a more beautiful campground anywhere! We hate leaving!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinstarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Your review made our day!! Guests that return year after year are particularly special to us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family just spent 5 nights at Boyd's Key West Campground on a beautiful waterfront site with our 2 young boys and dog!!! It was the nicest campground that allowed us to wake up with the beautiful Key West sunrise and tropical breeze. You cannot beat the location being minutes from everything Key West has to offer!!! The grounds were beautifully maintained and the owners are the nicest people you'll ever meet!!! While we were leaving this morning our kids asked us when we are coming back!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jherdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review :) We were thrilled to have you and your family here and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you again - hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Boyd's Campground for our 11 yr. anniversary for 4 night's. Last year we stayed in Old Town and it was nice but very expensive in the end. This year because we love the Key West atmosphere we decided to make it our annual anniversary trip because there's just so much to do. Boyd's was beautiful, the campground sites are perfect. The shower and bathroom facilities are very cleaned and well maintained as well as the rest of the area's. We tent camped and although it was hot we were comfortable because of the cross breeze especially later in the evening's it was breezy and peaceful. Security is out and about all night and made of feel more than safe. Our first couple hours we discovered that we had forgot some supplies and maintenance barrowed us a broom for our tent for the duration of our stay and the staff was more than helpful pointing us in the right direction to the local Kmart. Honestly we had no idea that there was so much going on outside of Old Town, if we did not already make plans for Sat. evening we could had very well stayed on Stock Island and been completely entertained. The Pool at Boyd's is a little Paradise, so clean, tropical and relaxing and refreshing, especially for those that don't have a/c as relief from the heat. We visited it daily. A little place to check out cause it's basically across the street and is very reasonably priced is Roostica they're pizza by far is the best I've ever had, fresh and authentic Neapolitan. Another adventure to check out is Lazy Dog Kayak/Paddle Board, it was the best experience we've had thus far in Key West. Our guide Dave was fantastic, very knowledgeable about the eco system and it's species, we plan on making kayaking a annual adventure. If you've never been definitely take the tour, but they do offer just rentals for those that want to venture out on their own and it's very economical. The next time we're in Key West we're definitely going to try out the little bar and grill next door to Lazy dog. The food looked amazing but we were hot so a couple of beers were good for us at the time. We did go into Old Town Sat. on our bikes that we brought with and it was a nice ride, we walked around and then biked back to the campground. Later we took the city bus back in the evening to walk around and take The Bone Island Pub Crawl Tour. It was great, but being in the midst of a few that had a few to many and a bachelorette party was very distracting from the guide who had tons of history and knowledge. But unfortunately had to stop, talk over and track down folks in the group. We did get some awesome pictures though and learned a lot. I think the only negative aspect of the campground is that it is a ways from Old Town and the bus stops running early so if your going out late and have to get back and didn't bike or drive or shouldn't your only alternative is a $25 Taxi ride an that's one way. Many folks may also be turned off by the obviously lower income area that the campground is in, but keep in mind that it is Key west, Florida. There are many transient's that come there because of the weather and because of tolerance, some may look a little rough, but that doesn't mean they are bad people, just be aware as you should anywhere. Right now there's a lot of road construction so if your riding bikes out and about be careful. Speaking of bikes, if you need anything fixed We Cycle which is just down from Lazy Dog is awesome, my husbands peddle fell off and he fixed it quickly for us, they were super nice as with everyone we encountered on our trip. Enjoy : )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmynBecky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We're so pleased that you were able to enjoy our campground as well as so many local activities & businesses! We're thrilled that we were able to be a part of your special anniversary getaway and we hope that we will be welcoming you back very, very soon!
Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at Boyd's campground. We tent camped on the water and it was great! The whole campground was very well maintained and the people who worked there were friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and look forward to camping there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doodles9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for your five star review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to see you back!!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews