We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
222
141
52
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
141
52
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront site nice campground tent sites bathrooms and showers rv park hogfish water front laundry facilities tiki hut bike ride water view heated pool nice pool palm trees duval street boyds keys
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Boyd's for a week over July 4 on waterfront site #120. Small site with no privacy but we knew what we were in for and loved it. The view was spectacular, great breeze, no bugs, mostly quiet. The grounds were well kept and all employees had great customer service skills. The surrounding area is sketchy but we Floridians know this can be the norm.

I will mention we made our reservations 7 months in advance and were initially told we would have a waterfront site. When I called several weeks before our check in date, we were informed we would NOT have a waterfront site which was unacceptable. I had to call back several times and speak with a couple of people, but we ended up where we wanted and happy. I would recommend CONFIRMING YOUR RESERVATION. Had I not called, I would have been MOST disappointed at check in.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 351jenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your 4th of July stay at our campground! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your waterfront view, our grounds and our staff's customer service. We sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us and we will certainly be reviewing with our staff what happened to ensure it doesn't happen again. We're very, very glad that you enjoyed your weekend with us and we hope that you'll come back soon!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Boyd's for 2 nights in an inland tent site and were very happy. For a site without hook-up it was a little pricey, but then again, this is Key West. The grounds were very clean and quiet, and although we didn't splurge for the waterfront site, our inland site was just across the road from the water. The pool was well-maintained and very relaxing with tropical music on the speakers and surrounded by palm trees for privacy. The staff at the desk were very helpful and were very keen to help us out with any issues that we had, and were good to answer any of our questions. Laundry facilities and bathrooms were in good condition and very clean. It's a little far from Key West, but a $2 bus ride can get you there in about 45 minutes (versus a $30 taxi ride) if you don't have your own transport or are going to the bars.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lildrling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. As a Top Reviewer we especially appreciate your input and we're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again very, very soon!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

this place is nice location. We love the keys we go every year. This year was great till we get kicked out for having fun. If u cant have fun then why call it camping. If ur staff is like that on a holiday weekend then all that u will ever get in ur camp is a bunch of blue hairs. Grown adults patty should not have to go to bed when u say. This women was looking inside are tent. Also trying to get 100$ from us. This place is not friendly at all

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

John,
It's unfortunate that your stay with us ended prematurely. It is extremely rare that we have to ask a camper to leave, however, the camping satisfaction of ALL our guests is our utmost priority and we cannot allow an isolated incident of disruptive campers to diminish the enjoyment of our other guests.

Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the first minute we could not feel better :D..it was amazing... Friendly staff....nice location...we felt more than welcome...chilling at the pool with some steel band and reggae sounds felt like holiday pure....

...traveling to key west is not cheap...so no one should expect that - but this is something everyone should know before they come if you do your homework ;)!!! But it is worth it

Thank you -we will definitely come back!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Jennifer,
Thank you for your five star review! It made our day! Our pool is a great place to relax and the steel pan & reggae music definitely give our guests a feel of the islands. We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Hurry back!!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I have been to Boyd's two times now and will definitely be going back every trip to key west! The staff is very friendly and always very helpful and accommodating. The campground is very well kept and bath areas are maintained excellently. The night time security is outstanding as we got stopped almost every night as we came into the campgrounds late and asked for registration. Always a great experience!

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RoamingVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our campground! We're thrilled that you found our staff helpful and our grounds and bath houses clean & well maintained. We love that we are your choice accommodation on your trips to Key West! We hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews