We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
215
140
52
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
140
52
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront sitetent sitesgreat campgroundbathrooms and showersrv parkclean campgroundhogfish bar grillwater frontlaundry roomtiki hutwater viewnice poolheated poolpalm treesduval streetboydskeys
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2014

If waking up to the water just steps from your tent or camper is ideal, then Boyd's is for you. I know that hotels can be fun but nothing like the experience of seeing the stars, listening to the wind and immersing yourself in the salt air. The best thing about Boyd's -bar none- is the staff. They are the nicest people I've met in the Keys yet. I can't get over how patient, kind and hard working they all are. I don't want to share too much, because I want to keep it a secret. But they are just that. Then the grounds are well maintained, trimmed and super clean, especially the bathhouses. ...as busy as they are, it's quiet and balanced. They have bike rentals, fabulous pool, beyond amazing gift store, and an incredible fish market across the street. Seriously, we don't need anything else except, oh yeah, you are just minutes from Old Town Key West! It's insanely satisfying. I think we've been ten times just this year. Boyd's, you make us pretend that we are lucky enough to live in the Keys! For all the nature lovers that crave KW, this is your spot!

Room Tip: Book ahead, they fill up. Inland sites are quieter and perhaps more shaded.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Kat, We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review! We're so proud of our staff and we are thrilled they were able to contribute to your enjoyable stay here. We've posted your review in our office so they can see your kind words. We agree there's nothing quite like camping on the water and enjoying the evening sky as well as beautiful sunrises right from your site. Again, thank you, thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope we'll be welcoming you back to the campground very, very soon!!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Boyd's before, years ago and when my Fiancé and I needed to get out of town last minute, we decided to go to Boyd's. It is such a clean, friendly campground. The sites on the water are incredible, they can get windy tho, but even the sites inland are great! The bathrooms are clean and fairly modern. And their security is awesome. Usually you see security that's either to lax or too strict, with an authority complex, not here. One officer we met, Patty, was incredibly attentive but never made us feel like we were in trouble. She made it a point to know campers vehicles and always make sure whoever was entering the grounds was supposed to be there, in a super friendly way. We actually looked forward to seeing her when we can "home" late at night. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Gina, Your review made our day! Especially the title "Best Campground in Florida"! :) We are incredibly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Patti. We hope that we will be welcoming you back to the campground very, very soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your review!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were not sure what to expect and being new to "RV'ing" it was a great first experience! The staff was friendly and courteous, explaining the best route to our site and how to set up. The park was clean and maintained well. We liked the quiet family atmosphere and location. The park is located a short ten minute drive from downtown Duval Street and the nearby restaurants on Stock Island were the best in the area. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Jody, Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and the park clean & well maintained. We're also glad that you enjoyed our location and were able to try out some of the nearby restaurants. We hope this was the first of many, many RV trips to our campground. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Boyds in February 2014 because it was the closest place to Duval St. for a motor home to stay. The sites are rather cramped but so is everything in Key West. The staff is great. The tropical setting is wonderful. While we were there, they had a FREE Mexican fiesta party by the pool!!. Great food and music! This coming February we are going back for two weeks and a site on the water! Everything is clean and well maintained. We can't wait to get back there! See you in February! Linda Eby Elkhart, IN.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Linda, We we're thrilled to read your review and hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree our tropical setting is hard to beat. We're glad that you were able to join us for our Mexican themed poolside party. We have a ton of activities during our winter months! We're looking forward to seeing you again this season! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Warm Regards,
The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed three nights in an oceanfront tent site. The campground was not very busy so privacy wasn't a concern (If busy then the tent sites would not have any privacy). The view was beautiful. The sunrise was directly in front of me which was a great way to wake up!

Restrooms and Shower facilities were always clean and pool, common areas and the store were nice amenities.

Location is only a couple miles from all the action in Key West.

I would definitely recommend this campground for tenting or RVing.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. There's nothing quite like waking up to sunrise over the water! We hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards,

The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews