We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Key West, stay here.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great location, two blocks from Duval st. Plenty of Free off street parking, Very clean, well kept property. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, fresh baked banana bread daily, bagels, cereal, juices, coffee and tea. Beautiful pool and patio area. Friendly staff. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721JimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed three nights in the poolside upstairs room. This was very roomy and comfortable in every way! The pool was very nice, the breakfast was continental but with homeade pastries, muffins and bread. They also rent bikes in which you can ride around the island and let your car set. This location is only two blocks from Duval Street. We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Conch House Heritage Inn is one of those little gems that habitate Key West. It is far enough off Duval Street so you can get some sleep, but close enough to enjoy all the festivities. We stayed in the Marquessa Room, which is the little guest house right off the pool. This room is upstairs, so you do have the ability to have some privacy. A couple of the rooms are right off the pool, and i think privacy may be an issue there, but in key west, who wants privacy anyhow. The Inn is a little tired and does need a few little repairs. Our lock did not work on our door for a couple of days. The staff was most helpful in getting this taken care of, but it was obvious when we checked in that the lock was not working properly. The television situation is another story. Our TV had a line straight across it, which after you got used to, you forgot about, but just another little "detail" thing that should have been taken care of. The place is very clean and the housekeeping staff wonderful.
Breakfast is the same each day. It is a continental style with fresh fruit, cereal, wonderful homemade banana bread, homemade muffins, hard boiled eggs, and bagels. Juice is provided as is coffee. Once again, the staff is very attentive and professional. We plan on going back. If you like bed and breakfasts, i encourage you to try this out.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprucecreekfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A relaxing historic guest house. A pleasure to be here. Historic inns can be a bit of a hit or a miss. This one hit the spot. Probably the best historic inn we've stayed at. Great to be back in key west - friendly and chilled. Creaky floors and overheard conversations through the door lights make it an unusual stay. All adds to the ambiance. Great breakfast too. Already Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a real gem close to Duval Street and the many bars and restaurants along the sea front. Our room was traditionally decorated and very comfortable. Breakfasts were from a small buffet within the main house, and eaten on pool side tables. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always willing to give advice about the best places to visit and how to get there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We got the Casa Grande room, which was very spacious and decorated neatly. I can't write a whole lot about the place because we were in Key West for only 1 day, so the only time spent at the hotel was basically sleeping in the bed, but the woman who checked us in was very nice and gave us good advice on what we'd most want to see and do while we were there which was great.

The location is also very nice, walking distance to Duval Street and all the fun there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Rental bikes are a perfect way to see the city. The staff was always a big help. The breakfast was simple but great. Rooms & pool were clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,700 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £90 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing