We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
521
54
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
54
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda roomthe main houseboca grandeheritage roomcasa cabanadelaney housethe banana breadhemingway roomcayo huesopool houseduval streettruman aveporch overlookingfresh fruitbagelsquicheeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Quaint, pretty, private, and walking distance to Duval street. We didn't rent a car but thought we would get bikes but there's no need because you can just walk. Since its on a side street it's not as loud as it would be on the main strip but it's close enough to walk for a meal or a view of the sunset on the pier. The pool is nice and we are the only ones in so it's not overcrowded. Even if all the guests were in the inn is small so it wouldn't matter. Rooms are pretty and clean. Breakfast is good. The hosts are friendly but give you your space. Glad we chose this b & b.

Room Tip: Close to Duval street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmccec83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This should be rated better than #34 in Key West. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a great B&B experience in Key West this is it. We stayed 8/22/12 just before Issac got there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWSLMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Decided to take a last minute Labor Day weekend trip to Key West, I found the Conch House by doing an internet search.

Managed to get a very reasonable rate staying in the Frangipani room considering it was very last minute. The Room was very nice, clean and very spacious. The bed was perfect and having its own little porch was nice as well.

Carol who checked us in was fabulous, this is more that just a place to stay - rather it is a place to call home while visiting here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BravoPapa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I would recommend the Conch House to anyone looking for a comfortable laid back place to spend a few days. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The location is such that it was easy to get anywhere, either by foot or tram. On site parking was a bonus. The facility is not new; but it was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It was a great place for couples or adults traveling alone. The breakfasts were adequate and the coffee was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRCTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I just got back from a 6 night stay at the The Conch house and I could not be happier or feel more rejuvenated. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere that felt more like coming home than the Conch House. Where else can you chat, for over half an hour, with the girl checking you in as if you've known her your whole life? I treated myself to breakfast out on my last morning and felt so guilty that I rushed back just to sit and have one last cup of coffee before I left. Every person that works there is fantastic. Carol, Hillary and the beautiful redhead (sorry! I forgot your name!) made this non-morning person smile every morning. The breakfast is your standard B&B fare but with enough options that it doesn't get boring. You can smell the coffee before you even get downstairs and it's delicious. My room, The Veranda Room, was every bit as pretty and as spacious as the online pics portray. The bed is super comfy and there was plenty of space to spread out. Just a warning... the Veranda room is at the front of the house and there is a lot of traffic noise. Do yourself a favor and download a white noise app for your phone and you will be good to go. I loved sitting on the veranda at night watching people walk by. You're far enough off Duval St. but close enough to walk to the action and the shopping. All in all this is a fantastic B&B with a lot to offer. If you like to feel at home when you go away and not just a credit card number then The Conch House is the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugrbear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews