We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Recently came to Key West for a quick two night stay with my wife, brother, and sister-in-law at the end of September. We stayed in the two rooms in the Pool House cottage. In short, it was awesome. The Conch House is in a great location with plenty of things a short walk and an inexpensive taxi ride if you want to go that route. The rooms were really cool and the pool hit the spot. The breakfast was just right to get the day started; there are a ton of great places to eat in Key West so a huge breakfast spread is unnecessary. BTW, Bebe's coffee is superb. What really makes the Conch House special however is the people. Carol checked us in and gave us the rundown of what was happening that weekend. Aimee truly made us feel special and I know we have friend who will always make Key West even better. Sam shared stories about the inn and made us very welcome in his home. If you want a true feel of Key West, the Conch House is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prhodes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    53
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
426
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We just stayed four nights at the Conch House and had a great time. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Breakfast was just right after a night of fun on Duval street. Bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal are all available as well as coffee, coffee cake, banana bread and fruit. Located just a couple blocks from Duval street so access is easy. Parking is available if you have a car. If/when we go back to Key West we would absolutely stay at the Conch House again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwf904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I've rated this "inn" before and continue to love it there. The owners and employees are great. Sam (owner) likes to do it up in style for the Fantasy Fest. They are part of the "tourist parade" in the sense that they hand out drinks and beads for the marchers. Parade is a loose word for the mob of dressed up party goers in the streets. There continental breakfast is usually the same from year to year with a couple of really nice staples. Thay have added Mimosas (spelling?) also. Rooms are clean and well stocked. Need anything? They bend over backwards to help. It helped this year with hurricane Sandy making life less than easy for flying out. The Conch House is located in the old town area and I'm guessing about a mile from the busy end of Duval St. Taxi's are every where and the rate for 2 or more from airport to hotel is $8 each. If in taxi alone you are on the meter - nice little ditty to know in advance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deckboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

great service, location, and value!! Everyone was nice to my wife and I which made our experience wonderful. Sam actually spent time with us describing the history of Key West and all the areas highlights. The homemade muffins were tremendous.

Room Tip: The large older home has great charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here from 10/12-10/14. We absolutely loved the Conch House! We stayed in the Marquesa room above the pool house and it was so cute and very clean! The breakfast food was a perfect way to start the day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I and another couple just stayed here and we cant recommend it enough! We had a great stay and loved our rooms. The breakfast is a nice, light way to start the day. The inn is only a couple blocks from Duval st. but on the end that is a little more quite which is nice for sleeping, but is only a short walk to all the bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marquesa and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beowulf566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our time here! My husband and I stayed just one night but the treated us like we were old friends on an extended holiday. The pool was a fabulous dip to take late night. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. And the room was spotless and charming! We will always return here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Property: The Conch House Heritage Inn
Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing