We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Key West”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Key West”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Conch House is a beatiful hotel in the heart of Key West. Regardless it has more than a 100 years, the maintenance is excellent. The manager is very kindly and the rooms are perfect to stay with your couple. Its location is next to Duval St. and from there you can walk to the main places in the island. And the relation between quality and price is perfect. Definetely is one of the best hotels that I have visited.

Room Tip: Try to choose the room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Augusto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    53
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
417
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Totally a Key West style property. Great location within walking distance to everything. Staff is personable & friendly. We stayed in the cabana house for 4 days. Great little spot all to ourselves. Parking is available & off the main street. Experience is like home away from home without the corporate rush. Like staying with family :-) we would deff stay again!

Room Tip: The property is great all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My fiance had a great stay here. We stayed in the Hemingway room. The house was beautiful and staff was very friendly and knowledgable. They reccomended some great places to eat. We were given bikes to use for free. Breakfast was nice each morning, nothing too special but it was nice to eat outside by the pool or on the porch. We had no complaints and were very happy with the central location.
I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Friendly staff, clean with a nice continental breakfast. Located a couple of blocks off of Duval street. It is a short walk to everywhere including Mallory square. The pool is small but real nice. The room was very comfortable our room had a large walk in shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We've stayed here several times, most recently for a family reunion. The staff is always friendly and helpful, breakfasts are very good, and porches and pool deck make wonderful places to relax. The location is great - in Old Town, 2 blocks from Duval St. We usually park the car and walk everywhere. For this visit, we used the Delaney Suite as our "headquarters", with its patio and kitchen - undercounter refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, several small appliances. Inside has a kitchen table for 4 and a loveseat. Patio seating (see photo) We've stayed a few other places in Key West when we didn't reserve early enough, but we always come back to the Conch House.

Room Tip: Casa Cabana opens right on to pool deck, so if you want to have your door open, there is sometimes n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is my husbands and my 11 or 12 consecutive time staying at the Conch House. The employees remain the same as does the outstanding service, accomodations, cleanliness, and friendliness. You're only two blocks from all the action on Duval, a short walk to the waterfront or go the oposite direction to the southern most point. In otherwords, you are at a perfect location. When you return from a busy day of seeing all that there is to see and do in Key West, you can relax and enjoy the ambiance that the Conch House offers. We have recommender this B&B to several others and they all come back grateful to have had the experience of the Conch House.
The breakfast in the morning is always fresh with homemade muffins and pastries. Sam has even set up a seperate place for you to shell your hard boiled egg! Obviously we can not say enough good things about the Conch House, now you need to come and see for yourself.
Colleen and Wolfgang Jager

Room Tip: We have stayed in most and they are all great. The Veranda is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccercoach_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Were celebrating my birthday and chose the Conch House on a whim....great choice. Beautiful old house wonderfully restored. Top notch service by everyone we met, starting with the owner Sam everyone else, and it is obvious Guest Service is not only promised but it is delivered all the time They exceeded our expectations and we are already talking about going back the same time next year. You can not go worng by making the conch your B&B while in Kew West.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunGuy1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Property: The Conch House Heritage Inn
Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing