We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 3 night stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 3 night stay!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Conch House and feel we made the right choice after browsing other places here on Tripadvisor. We arrived on a Monday and our room was waiting for us. We were given some helpful suggestions about places to go and a map of the downtown area. The staff was very friendly! There was ample parking and we immediately enjoyed a nap. We loved the chance to browse through a basket of menus of local eats while we relaxed by the pool. After dinner, we came back and took a late night swiml. A little cold, but it is November! One of the days, we borrowed the bikes on site. The location was super convenient on the south end of downtown, off of Duval. We only enjoyed breakfast 2 of the 3 mornings but found it a perfect amount to start the day, fresh bread, fruit, and yes even Mimosas. We will return again! Thanks for a great 30th birthday celebration :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Frangipani room and loved the vaulted ceiling and the large bathroom. We were not i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    51
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
409
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our fourth trip to KW and third time staying at the Conch House. There are many lodging options in KW, but we enjoy the Conch House so much, we can't consider staying anywhere else. The accommodations are clean, cozy and authentic KW style. The owner and staff are very friendly. A wonderful breakfast each morning sitting on the large porch, or by the pool. The location is perfect for walking or biking historical KW. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We love staying in the Poolside Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH KINGSTOWN
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This was our third time at the Conch House. Perfect location for us within easy walking to Old Town and Duval area. Rooms are very clean and very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is ideal for everyone. Great coffee, juice, cereal and bagels. As a repeat guest the only downside is the charge to park your vehicle on site. Parking is always somewhat tough anywhere in Key West. Pack your comfortable walking sneakers as this area is a walker paradises.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDRE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Everything about our experience at the Conch House was very positive. From the friendly welcoming greeting upon our arrival and local advice on things to do and see (our first time in KW) to the facility and meals, all was more than we expected. Room was very clean and the B&B has a great location. We would highly recommend the Conch House.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I don't get down to Key West that often but when I do , I stay at the Conch House. Then I am reminded what a vacation should be like, This place is awesome, clean, service friendly, private, walking distance. I think I ran into the worlds most interesting man there drinking a Doseckki beer once so you know this is a very very cool place.

I brought my wife and two young kids and we had a great time.
Best place to stay in Key West , voted by this Orlando family!

Room Tip: I have stayed in most of them and they all are different, all are well decorated very clean and lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44lucky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wonderful time for our return visit to the beautiful Conch House Heritage Inn. The front desk was extremely helpful from the moment of arrival to our departure. We stayed in the Frangipani Room. Comfortable and perfect. A fresh, yummy breakfast was enjoyed by the pool. The staff, as always, served our breakfast with smiles and great service. After a day, out and about, in Key West, The Conch House was a perfect spot to relax. Thanks! And, we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenNorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was told could arrive earlier than 1500, but when arrived at 1300, was told room was not ready and were not offered any Mimosa's. Room on 2nd floor with 21 steps up to it and "Private Bath" was down the hall. AC next to headboard, so close to ear of person sleeping on that side of bed. Too much furniture in room. Breakfast not available until 0830--could get water and tea, but no coffee. Breakfast was not as expected--very disappointing. Swimming pool was very nice. Friendly staff, especially AMY. Owner was very unfriendly. Good location--only 2 blocks from Duval St. Would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USTWO4251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchKeyWest, Owner at The Conch House Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It is disheartening when a review is posted that is so out of character for us that it requires an immediate response. Even more disappointing to me is reading such a review in an online forum rather than the guests telling us themselves during their stay when we could have and would have done just about anything to satisfy them. We take all of our reviews seriously and greatly appreciate the 95% overwhelming majority of “very good to excellent” reviews we receive. I have been the owner of The Conch House Heritage Inn since day one. I spoke to all of our employees to make sure I hadn’t missed anything, especially since their review was directed at me personally. Hillary and Carol have both been with us for almost 20 years and Ammie, whom these two ladies apparently liked, is going on 8 years at The Conch House. There are numerous inaccuracies that I must address in this review; first and foremost it’s important to know that they found us through our website. Our website is extremely descriptive and accurate including: room descriptions with photos, virtual tours, location, detailed furnishings, check-in and check-out policies and all other amenities provided. The room they chose is the Heritage, which is clearly listed as upstairs with a detached, private bath. The private bathroom, which is very nice, is not “down the hall” but rather four steps across the hall. There were other room choices available at the time they made the reservation. This was their choice and they expressed no surprise at check-in. To indicate that they were not aware of the detached bath or that the room was located upstairs is disingenuous at best. They were also disappointed in breakfast and when it is served even though we have a detailed description on our website of the minimum that is served for breakfast each day and the time it’s available. We also provide in-room coffee makers for any guest and guests are reminded of this in their welcome letter in the room and verbally at check-in. As far as my being “very unfriendly”, all I can say is the only contact I had directly with this guest was at 7:45 AM one morning and I had already put on the coffee and was preparing breakfast when one of the ladies entered the dining room. I told her the coffee was ready and what a great morning it was. She was the only person around. How that makes me “very unfriendly” is beyond me. Lastly, many of our guests arrive before the 3:00 PM guaranteed check-in time and we are more than pleased to store their bags, park their cars and provide the use our pool, common areas and restroom facilities until the room is ready. With an 11:00 AM check-out we couldn’t possibly have all of our rooms ready by 1:00 PM but we do everything we can to accommodate anyone who arrives early. That is exactly what Hillary did for these ladies. Unfortunately, I guess they were expecting Mimosas upon arrival. I’m not sure where they got that from but it indicates they read the breakfast description online. We do serve bottomless Mimosas at breakfast and any other time upon request just like Ammie did when they requested some on another afternoon. In closing, I regret that these guests chose to write such a negative review. It is not representative of The Conch House Heritage Inn and the hospitality we provide. They even removed our guest book from the lobby and left it in their room after writing a critical statement. That’s a first in over 20,000 reservations.
Sam Holland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Property: The Conch House Heritage Inn
Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing