We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Must If You're in Key West”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Conch House beat all of our expectations. The property was clean, comfortable and felt like home. We were greeted by Aimee who was absolutely wonderful during our stay. She gave us a map of the island and pointed out a few key places to visit and things to do. The B&B was just a short walk to Duval Street where all the shops and restaurants are located. There is also a coffee shop, drug store and sub shop just a few blocks up the street. A grocery store is also in walking distance to the B&B. We did not experience any loud noise as mentioned on another post but found it on the quiet side. All of the staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating to all of our requests. Fresh towels were provided daily. The continental breakfast was very satisfying and there were bicycle rentals on property. We went during Christmas and was even treated to a special Christmas day breakfast! We can't wait for our next visit to KW and to the Conch House--absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50Kay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

My husband and I went down the week/weekend before Christmas and LOVED this place. The price was better than the hotels down there and it is so much closer to Duval (it is a short walk to Duval street a few blocks ish) and it lacks all the traffic and people noise that some other places have. It is a block from a popular dessert resturant and has a CVS near by as well. The owners were SO amazing and sweet-offering to make mimosas for us at breakfast, asking if we needed anything at all-just the nicest people. We stayed in the Caribbean room and it was homey. It was larger than most hotel rooms with a LARGE bathroom and closet as well as a fridge and a small chair inside the room. Housekeeping was great and was very accommodating to our weird schedule (one day they left us towels in bags on the furniture on our porch so they wouldn't wake us up). I will never stay anywhere else in Key West.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piratequeenteuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

First time staying in a B&B, and will absolutely be back. Conch House made our 4-night trip to Key West perfect. We were greeted by Hillary upon our arrival, and she gave us a tour of Key West via map, highlighting shops, bars, restaurants and things to do. Her recommendations were fantastic and every single place she told us about was perfect. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful Hillary was, and she really made our trip enjoyable and unforgettable. Our stay happened to coincide with the Christmas parade, which passed in front of the Conch House. They had a wonderful party at the house with great food, drinks, and an interesting combination of guests and local friends.

Conch House highlights:
-Perfect restaurant and activity recommendations
-Spotlessly clean rooms and property
-On-site bicycle rental
-Clean pool
-Good continental breakfast, including Mimosas and excellent coffee
-AWESOME staff
-Parking lot
-Fast wi-fi
-Great room (Marquesa Room)
-Great location near Duval St

Room Tip: Marquesa room is a good size, quiet, and has a nice private balcony over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Well what a fantastic 4 days. Welcomed from the moment we arrived and wr had such a special time.
Carol went out her way to discuss the veggie options at nearly all the local restaurants, and we enjoyed every one we visited. Cheers for the birthday beer. Amy was also extremely helpful and friendly.
We stayed in the old radio room, it was just as described and made very good use of the space.
Breakfast was lovely such fresh and sweet fruit and light muffins.
I would love to stay again and would recommend The Conch House to everyone my words do not do it justice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SBS_Ferrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We love this place. . . have been staying there since 2002. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are unique and tastefully decorated. We were just there two weeks ago and stayed in the Hemingway Room. The highlight of this room is the shower! It is so awesome. I think the breakfast could be enhanced a little. Perhaps adding a waffle machine or some type of hot breakfast item might be nice. If they don't offer you a Mimosa, ask for one. They are very accommodating. Thank you, Sam and Francine, for a wonderful Key West experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Conch House and feel we made the right choice after browsing other places here on Tripadvisor. We arrived on a Monday and our room was waiting for us. We were given some helpful suggestions about places to go and a map of the downtown area. The staff was very friendly! There was ample parking and we immediately enjoyed a nap. We loved the chance to browse through a basket of menus of local eats while we relaxed by the pool. After dinner, we came back and took a late night swiml. A little cold, but it is November! One of the days, we borrowed the bikes on site. The location was super convenient on the south end of downtown, off of Duval. We only enjoyed breakfast 2 of the 3 mornings but found it a perfect amount to start the day, fresh bread, fruit, and yes even Mimosas. We will return again! Thanks for a great 30th birthday celebration :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Frangipani room and loved the vaulted ceiling and the large bathroom. We were not i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our fourth trip to KW and third time staying at the Conch House. There are many lodging options in KW, but we enjoy the Conch House so much, we can't consider staying anywhere else. The accommodations are clean, cozy and authentic KW style. The owner and staff are very friendly. A wonderful breakfast each morning sitting on the large porch, or by the pool. The location is perfect for walking or biking historical KW. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We love staying in the Poolside Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
#1 of 77 in Key West
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £85 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing