We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here in early March and had another wonderful experience. This time we were in the Cayo Hueso room and it was delightful in every way. We had access to the wrap around porch where we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, fresh baked muffins and pastries. The staff are wonderful and go out of there way to make sure you have a pleasant visit. And you will!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jmohrhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently returned from a 4-night stay at the Conch House Heritage Inn, in Key West, Florida and we wanted to share with everyone just how special it was. We stayed in the Marquesa room, which is ideally located on the top floor of the pool house and overlooked a lovely, landscaped pool area. Our room was spotless and extremely quiet, plus everything worked -- and worked WELL! That can't always be said for many B&Bs, especially older ones. There was always plentiful hot water, the air conditioner fan didn't cycle on and off, like so many of them do, and there is plenty of room in the Marquesa. The breakfast was good, especially on Sunday when mini-quiches were added to the usual fare of coffee cakes, date-and-nut bread, hard-boiled eggs, bread, bagels, Danish, yogurt and fruit. Coffee, tea and juice were also provided, plus there are plenty of great places to sit, eat your food, and enjoy the warm Key West sun while you're reading a newspaper or magazine. Sam, the proprietor, really knows what he is doing and the Conch House is the result of Sam's great business acumen as well as his ideas of how to keep his guests happy in every way. We had such a great time that we have already booked for a longer stay in 2015. What more can we say? We LOVED it at the Conch House Heritage Inn in Key West, and we know you will, too!

Also important: the Conch House is centrally located on Truman Ave., which is less than two blocks from the heart of Duval Street. AND there is ample parking in the Conch House's own adjoining lot for a mere $5 per day additional, so no more hikes into nearby neighborhoods to fetch your 'wheels' when you book at stay at the Conch House.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marquesa which may be the quietest room of all. But I don't think I would worr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rams2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you are looking for a B&B with some grace and class, this is the place you need to be in Key West. We just returned home to Connecticut after our fifth year in a row staying at the Conch House. We cant say enough about this place, its close to Duval, and you can walk everywhere.
Sam, Hillary and Ammie are super people and make you feel as if you are at home. The breakfast is always warm and fresh and plenty of it. The pool and grounds are well maintained and the rooms are super clean, their staff cant do enough for you...no doubt a 5 star....

Ed & Kate Glazewski
Wallingford CT

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and have their own personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

After much agonizing we chose the Conch House for our Key West visit, and we weren't disappointed. All the staff was friendly and accommodating, the property is close to Duval Street, but relatively quiet.
Our room (next door to the main house - the Hemingway) had was large, with neat old furniture, a well lit double sink area, and a HUGE walk in shower, with a shower head at one end, and a shower head with jets on the other. It was very clean, but the entire room smelled strongly of bleach for two of the three days we were there. The common room for the three rooms in that building was well appointed with beautiful wood plank walls. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, breads, yogurt, coffee and juice. One drawback is that for those who are early risers, breakfast is not ready until 8:30. But life in Key West is laid back, so plan on relaxed schedules.
One of the best perks is the $5 a day parking fee - a steal for this crowded town. And because we were staying in the Hemingway, we were able to park right next to our room.
The WiFi connection in our room was slow, but it was better in the common room. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would recommend the Conch House to anyone visiting Key West.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We took a 5 day / 4 night trip to Key West and stayed at the Conch House which was a fantastic experience. From being greeted by Hillary upon our arrival and a big hug on our departure, it was a great experience. The rooms are clean, well furnished, bathrooms large, great bed, good breakfast and overall a pleasant experience. Our room had a deck overlooking Truman Ave and it was great fun to sit on the deck and watch the world pass by. They had on site parking and located two blocks from the tram. Also close to Duval street at the quiet end. See my restaurant review for;
Blue Heaven
La Te Da
El Sibone
Roof Top Café
Old Town Mexican
The Warf
Hot Tin Roof

Room Tip: Fitness Center was terrible 'cause there was none ! Also, no room service. Any room is great, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayeed at this lovely B&B recently with our cousins for 3 nights and had a wonderful time there.

Ammie the receptionist was all organized and ready for us upon our arrival, handed out mapls, keys, tips and of course showed us all around the Conche House. It has delightful breakfast dining areas inside and out by their nice pool. The breakfast is nice including fresh juices, pastries, bagels, fruit, newspapers and of course coffee.

The location is pefect - right on Truman Street in the old town, near to the Hemingway museum, the Conche train, restaurants, CVS, ATM's etc but only a few blocks up to where all the action (and noise is on Duval Street, Mallory Square and the Cruise ship docking.

I can highly recommend this historic and lovely B&B to you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This little gem of an inn was great for our small family reunion. The staff is very helpful with any kind of assistance needed. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. It is located a few blocks from Duval Street for convenience to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was nice with fresh baked breads and muffins each morning. The common areas are inviting for gatherings or just hanging out, including a nice swimming pool. When we visit KW again, we will definitely choose The Conch House.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center or room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
#1 of 77 in Key West
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £85 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing