We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
521
54
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
54
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveranda roomthe main houseboca grandeheritage roomcasa cabanadelaney housethe banana breadhemingway roomcayo huesopool houseduval streettruman aveporch overlookingfresh fruitbagelsquicheeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B, and Sam and the entire staff made it a very memorable stay.They were very helpful in recommending things to see and places to dine. We stayed for 5 nights in the Heritage room with a separate bath. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very spacious and clean and was our own private bath. There was access to a wrap-around upstairs porch from our room which was very lovely to sit and enjoy the wonderful weather. There is also a small sitting area inside the upstairs with very nice wicker seating and they provide magazine and books for your enjoyment. This B&B is also located in a great spot. Just 2 blocks from Duval Street. They also have bicycles for rent at a very reasonable price which is very good way to explore the island. The pool was very clean and well kept. It was great to just spend time relaxing in the wonderful garden atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious with homemade banana bread, muffins, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, breads & bagels. And the best part was the fresh squeezed OJ Mimosas!! What a way to start the day! Thanks everyone for making our stay memorable. You made us feel right at home! I would definitely stay here next time we visit Key West and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying three days at this beautiful B&B. The B&B is spacious, immaculate, tastefully decorated and landscaped beautifully. Our room was lovely and we had our own porch. in fact there are wrap around porches with beautiful wicker furniture. The pool is lovely and there are enough lounge chairs etc…. for all. The breakfast was delish! What a wonderful way to start your day with fresh squeezed OJ Mimosas!! Homemade banana bread,warm muffins, hardboiled eggs,yogurt, fresh melon,bananas, & pineapple along with cereal,breads & bagels…Oh My!!!
The staff was friendly and efficient! LOVED working with Carol who was helpful and provided us with great recommendations for lunch & dinner. Her enthusiasm (along with being a Boston Bruins fan) was contagious! Also, she engaged the guests in conversation and because of that we met some lovely people.
Now for the best part…………. My husband & I flew to Key West to babysit our granddaughter and her two cousins at THEIR
rented home. Why???? Because most people know that B&B's DO NOT have children under a certain age stay at a B&B. In fact most B&B's have a NO Children policy.
It's unfortunate that someone has "bashed" this beautiful establishment.
Although, we never met you we enjoyed reading the article to restore this home to it's original grandeur. Thanks Sam Holland!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor at the back of the main Inn. Loved our room and porch!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a great property and staff! We stayed here for 5 nights and found the Conch House lived up to every expectation we had. It is a beautiful property located near Duval but without any of the noise one would expect. Our stay did include a Friday and Saturday night but you couldn't tell any increase in noise from Duval crowds. Check in was smooth and we were really impressed with our room, the Marquesa, which is the upstairs of a two story building overlooking the pool.

Breakfast was a good selection of fruits and bagels, hard boiled eggs and freshly made quiche. The cranberry muffins were super delicious.

Every member of the staff was very friendly and out going, answering any questions with helpful information and a smile.

Leaving the property you are less than a 5 minute walk to the heart of Duval street. 20 minutes to walk to Ft Taylor state park with a decent beach, a laundry facility one block over and a Papa John's pizza place just down the street, great for a late night meal by the pool.

Carol was great. She helped with a booking to the Dry Tortugas national park island which is a must see if you have the time.

The Conch House is a great value and we would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Key West!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtlantaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We made a last minute trip down to Key West and our usual hotel was booked so we stopped at Key Lime Inn first who only had a room on 3rd floor, my husband cannot climb stairs, so they graciously called over to Conch House who had a cancellation and how fortunate for us. We were greeted by Carol who was extremely pleasant and shown to our room which was lovely, the house is beautiful and private which was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious with Mimosas. I am so happy we stumbled onto this wonderful place regret it took us so long. Cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Conch House for a week in mid-March, and it was just a fabulous place to call home for that time. The staff here is exceptional...responsive, observant, and accommodating. The location is about as good as it gets. We stayed in Marquesa Room for two nights and then Delaney Suite for five...OMG. Marquesa Room was wonderful, but Delaney Suite completely knocked our socks off. A little private piece of Heaven with your own backyard, grill, and all sorts of very subtle, thoughtful touches on landscaping and the like. Just exquisite. We spent more time on property during this vacation than any other vacation we've had....that should tell you all you need to know.

Anyone who stays here needs to realize that the property is just off Truman - which means some noise from street traffic. However, during sleeping hours it is really not that noticeable at all and that is about the only thing one could remotely be concerned about here...we are people who can't stand noise and we did just fine.

I can't say enough about how seamless this stay was. Housekeeping was terrific. Accommodations themselves were pristinely maintained and a joy to spend time in. The staff went out of their way to move us from one room to the next. It's the kind of place that doesn't even have to try, because it's just so relaxing to simply be there. Yet at any time, if there is anything at all you might need or want, all you have to do is ask and the staff here is ready to do whatever they can to assist.

There is a reason this place has outlasted so many others. Have been to KW many times and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Made some incredible memories here. Thanks to Sam Hillary, Ammie, and everyone we interacted with...such a great experience! We will be back!

Room Tip: Delaney Suite is more than worth it. Marquesa Room also wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews