We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Fest!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Conch House Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our 1st stay at this B&B definitely not or last!! Rooms are spotless, grounds are immaculate. Easy walk to all the action yet quite. Stayed in the Marqueses room. Great balcony to sit and enjoy an adult beverage. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiverDown111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    53
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
417
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a lovely 3 days at the Conch. Lovely old house.Swimming Pool most welcome. Very helpful host and staff. The location was really good. The area full of character. Good Breakfast. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieparkbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was amazing. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. Excellent breakfast with mimosas every morning. The pool is a nice quiet retreat. Everything is in walking distance. We will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Conch House. This is a fabulous b&b, and in the perfect location, within walking distance to everything! We would recommend this b&b to anyone, and will definitely stay there again when we make it back to Key West!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GABatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for five nights and totally enjoyed both the Delaney Suite and the Veranda Room. The Inn has so much history and we loved all of the photos displayed in the main house. I loved knowing the Inn has been in the same family for so long! All of the employees were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, spacious and both rooms were amazing with very different vibes. First, the Delaney Suite: very private located at the back of the Delaney House with its own private gated entrance, then a brick walkway that leads you thru your very own tropical oasis.. outdoor seating plus a covered patio with porch swing all so private and beautiful! This suite provides turquiose and coral paint colors, tons of natural light, full kitchen, dining area, separate large bedroom and a lovely tiled bathroom with "out of this world" shower pressure which was such a nice surprise! The Veranda Room: such a romantic setting with high ceilings, two sets of french doors that open onto the spacious covered veranda with private seating overlooking Truman Ave. The room has a spacious king sized bed, beautiful furnishings, lots of natural light, and a lovely tiled bathroom. Even though the Veranda room is located at the front of the main house, we were not bothered at all by being above Truman Ave. just below. I grew up hearing trains, planes and automobiles so Key West traffic was not loud to me and my "light sleeper" spouse was not bothered by front traffic either. Need to add the morning coffee was superb, the muffins were so yummy and still warm and the quiche was a nice surprise! Also available was fresh fruit, danish, bagels and a variety of cereals. The location is also the best! The Inn is just up the street from the 24 hour CVS for all you might need. Drop off laundry also a block away so convenient! The very beautiful Basilica of St. Mary's Star of the Sea church and school just across Truman Ave. which has a beautiful grotto and daily Mass at 7:30A.M. Just 1 and a half streets to Duval St. Very short walk to best local restaurants! We will definitely be back to visit such a treasured property!

Room Tip: Quiet tropical paradise Delaney Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at The Conch House. We stayed in the Casa Cabana room, which is the smaller building right next to the pool. We thought the room was a great size and offered lots of privacy since there were no other rooms in the building. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We really didn't take advantage of the breakfast except for a small piece or two of the banana bread and the orange bread - very good by the way! When in KW, we stay at B&Bs because we like the traditional feel and have added The Conch House to our list of places where we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for several days while exploring Key West. Very centrally located. The room was pleasant, pool was lovely, owners delightful, and breakfast yummy. A perfect B&B. I highly recommend staying here if you are seeking a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesswess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch House Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch House Heritage Inn

Property: The Conch House Heritage Inn
Address: 625 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Inn located 1.5 blocks from world famous Duval Street in the heart of the old town district. Spacious accommodations with elegant antique furnishings in the main house or enjoy a tropical poolside cottage. Guest receive the finest in native hospitality and customer service surrounded by classic Key West ambiance. 5th generation family owned. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch House Heritage Hotel Key West
The Conch House Heritage Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing