We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Ranked #8 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was the first time we stayed at Curry Mansion Inn. We have traveled a lot in our life, and I have to say this was the best place I ever stayed. The rooms are clean, look brand new, and are spacious. They have beautiful wicker furniture, a large bathroom, an extra sink in the bedroom. There was a mini fridge, and table & chairs. Nice TV for those of you who watch TV on vacation! The location of the inn was fabulous. It was only one house down from the famous Duval Street, and only 3-4 blocks from Mallory Square, where the famous Sunset Celebration is. Our room was quiet, yet it opened right to the pool area. There were tables and chairs under umbrellas throughout the pool area. There is a washer & dryer and detergent, free on charge, tucked away out there too. They offer a free hot breakfast every morning in the pool area. Made to order omelets, bacon, sausage, hash browns, lots of pastries etc. It was delicious!! Also between 5-7PM, they offer a free happy hour. Again, this is in the pool area. It's "make your own drinks" and they have a large assortment. They also had high quality snacks. Cheese & crackers, veggies and dip, pepperoni & summer sausage, and nuts, chips & salsa, a whole lot of good stuff. The heated pool itself was wonderful! Easy to get in & out of (for us older folks!), clean, water perfect. The mansion is like a big beautiful museum. You could tour it and it was fabulous. 3 floors and a widow's walk. There was plenty of free, on site parking, which is a huge plus in Key West. We loved everything about this place and were sad to leave. Five stars in my book!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I are here now (6/14-17) and having the time of our lives celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary. We are staying across the street at the James House. The deluxe King room is spacious and the A/C feels amazing in this June heat. The private shower is HUGE and the water pressure is great. The main house has breakfast every morning to order (omelets, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels with a variety of cream cheese). Every evening there is a 2 hour open bar. You make your own drinks (we are in heaven). We love catching up with the other guests during this time. There is a piano man and they also serve light snacks. The staff is extremely friendly and caring. The location is only a block from Duval St. This was our first trip to Key West and we already can't wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Our sorority group from college had a wonderful reunion in Key West. We stayed at the Curry Mansion which was perfect for our needs. The inn is just off Duval Street so we were near all the action. Everything was within walking distance. All we had to do was park our cars and never get into them again until our departure. Parking is at a premium in Key West, so it is a plus not to have to worry about it The rooms were very nice all surrounding the pool, a very relaxing gathering place. At any time of day, there was someone sitting in the patio area with whom to sit and talk. Breakfast was outside as was the cocktail hour every evening. The wine, food, and entertainment were all part of the room price, a great feature. Key West and the Curry Mansion are fun and festive places to be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilliebotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Curry for 4 days for our 13th wedding anniversary (May 9th-13th). We were part of a group of 14 people. Everyone in the group had a fantastic time. We decided to splurge with the Master Suite (Rm. 206) and were not let down. The room had a king sized bed, a separate sitting area with another bed and a refrigerator, a decent sized bathroom with a whirlpool tub, and a GIGANTIC porch that wrapped around the side of the building to the front and overlooked Caroline Street. The porch itself made the room. There was a table and chairs out there as well as two lounge chairs. We frequently hosted our own private parties out on our deck with 10+ people at times. A great way to start the day, chill out on the late afternoon, or stargaze late night. Without a question of a doubt, I would request this room every single time. Breakfast was very good with omelets made to order with a variety of ingredients to chose from, breads, bagels, bacon, pastries, and juices. The open bar from 5-7 was excellent. Complete with beer or any liquor you might want, all the stuff is laid out for you to make your drinks as strong as you wanted. (I stuck with Captain Morgan & Diet made in my large Captain Tony's cup) There was also a plethora of cheeses, crackers, pretzels, goldfish, and veggies. The first day we stayed down by the pool, but after that we hosted our own party out on our deck, coming back time to time to refresh our drinks. As far as location goes, it could not be beat. We were less than 100 yards from the best part of Duval street with some of our favorite spots (Lazy Gekko, Irish Kevins, Smokin Tuna, Sloppy Joes, and Captain Tony's) all within a 5 minute walk. Also very close by are the Schooner Wharf, Hogs Breath, and the Sunset Pier. Some incredible food can also be found at Grunts, Fogarty's, and Carolines which are all within 2 minutes. Pool was a tad small, but perfect for a quick dip in the afternoon to cool off before getting ready for the evening's activities. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We had a late flight on Monday and were able to keep our bags at the front desk for hours after the 11AM checkout while we did some final sightseeing in the afternoon. All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend the Curry Mansion Inn (and ESPECIALLY room 206). The other 6 couples we were with also had a great time.

Room Tip: Master Suite #1 (room 206) cannot be beat. The private deck that wraps around the building all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hospitality at its finest.the staff is warm and friendly and so is its environment.the mansion and its surroundings are heavenly.The breakfast and cocktail party are lovely and give the interesting guests a chance to share experiences. I would recommend this mansion to anybody who wants a great travel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markteich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at the curry mansion as it looked elegant and refined. On our arrival, around 7.30pm, we were greeted by two drunks staggering from the hotels happy hour along with loud thumping music coming from nearby Duval Street. Our room was spacious and clean but the air conditioning unit was old, extremely noisy and not working properly, leaving our room and the small annex room very damp, especially the bedding. The music we heard on arrival continued until 4am keeping us awake most of the night. We were looking forward to the deluxe breakfast, as stated in the brochure and found it very overrated , a good choice but no different to most buffet breakfasts. I suppose the deluxe part must have been the eggs! The hotel was very disappointing ,noisy, tired and expensive. There are lots of hotels in Key West that are far better value for money. If you are looking for a place to stay close to the noisy bars and restaurants of Duval street and don't intend to go to bed until the early hours this is the pace for you but if you want a peaceful, idyllic place to stay look elsewhere .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed at the Curry Mansion Inn, Key West for 5 days (May 10 - 15). The location is perfectly located with at 2 min walk to Duval St right in the heart of the restaurants and bars. The rooms are outstanding with free Eggs to order breakfast, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, and fresh juices from 8-10. There is also an happy hour with not only beer but many options for mixed drinks from 5 - 7. The staff is more than helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay so much we are already considering going back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#11 of 77 in Key West
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Town Manor
Old Town Manor
#14 of 77 in Key West
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn

Address: 511 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £165 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Florida's first millionaire, the Curry Mansion is one of Key West's most beautiful buildings. The Mansion has the perfect location, just off Duval St. near Mallory Square. The Inn consists of three buildings and has ample off-street parking. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with omelets and a 2 hour open bar cocktail party are offered daily around the sparkling pool. All rooms have full private bath, AC, and small fridge. The Curry Mansion's friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location, free parking and amenities offer a complete Key West experience not to be forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry Mansion Hotel Key West
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing