We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Somewhere Else, So There's Room For Me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Ranked #8 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

That way I can always find a room at the Curry Mansion Inn. It is by far the best place to stay in Key West. A block off of Duval and walking distance to everything Key West. The breakfast is great as is the free Happy Hour from 5-7pm. The staff was beyond helpful and was friendly as ever. Even after you turn in your keys, have a late flight, no problem. Use the pool, use the bathroom and shower by the pool, and catch one last Happy Hour on the house. Then catch a cab to the airport and start planning your next stay. Thanks, CMI.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwcarrierjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Curry mansion is a quaint little hotel . The staff are really friendly and helpfull . We have stayed here the last 4 times we came to key west . The breakfast is first class and you cannot beat the cocktail hour . Only a couple of mins walk and you are on the Main Street where all the night life takes place

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mobilephon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Curry Mansion. The employees were all friendly. The "made to order" breakfast was awesome sitting by the pool. Complimentry appetizers and open bar from 5 to 7 was really nice to relax before going back out for the evening.
The pool was small but definately adequate for the place. We stayed upstairs in Room 108 with a nice balcony.
The only negative would be that the music from Duval Street continued till 3 AM. It kept me awake but not fmy husband.
All and all, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great breakfast spread and free parking are the best accommodations this B&B has to offer. All of the staff and guests were very friendly. My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite for our honeymoon. Great room, bathroom is fantastic. However, the balcony was in terrible shape. Really needs to be fixed. The ground was uneven and moldy in certain areas and paint was falling off the railing. For over $200 a night it should be maintained better. Not a deal breaker though! I love the charm and feel of this old mansion, this is a great location too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelle1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very charming building, room off the pool clean large and always cool.. The pool is small but large enough for a quick dip. We both loved the happy 2 hours! help yourself to drinks and snacks and met some nice people. Breakfast was great had an omelet both mornings they were delicious, if we ever make it to Key West again we would not consider anywhere else..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stay: 11-13 Oct 2013. Couple: 46+50 years of age.
One can't beat the Victorian charm of this property (reminded us much of downtown Savannah, Ga., and French Quarter in New Orleans). The location in Key West is just perfect (walking distance to just about everything worth visiting). We expected to have a balcony with view of the roof tops in the down town area and a lot of noise. What we got was a balcony surrounded by plants and trees without any noise (beat our expectations). Amenities are some of the best we've ever seen (this is from a couple that has visited several countries and stateside areas this year alone). The breakfast was better than average by providing not just a buffet, but also offering eggs and omelets to order (included in the room price). The "Happy Hour" (also included in the room price), and mentioned in other reviews, was basically an open bar and snacks at the main mansion by the pool, that allows one to socialize with other vacationers (two thumbs up for this place). The owner; she appeared during happy hour to allow vacationers with photo opportunities (another major plus for this establishment).
Pros: Everything we just mentioned
Cons: Pool is very small (round, maybe 8' diameter), but yet large enough to enjoy the weather at Key West.
Note to owner: Check your guest books in the rooms. The German version of recommendation on how much to tip the maid states: "Several thousand dollars a day" (this we thought was funny, but could keep German speaking tourists away).

Room Tip: No elevators. Pick downstairs room if physically impaired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This beautiful place has everything one could want a taste of Victorian charm mixed with up to date facilities. There is not one thing I could fault with this charming place. The complimentary happy hour or should I say happy hour ish! is a perfect way to mingle with other guests. The rooms are charming with pretty four poster beds with lace drapes. The pool is most inviting and open for a late cool off. Breakfast has many choices and the finest omelette maker in town. Washing machine a dryer are also complimentary. We have stayed here once before on our trip across Florida (from the UK) and hope to do so again. A special thanks to the very beautiful owner of this house for making it possible for us all to share in it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#17 of 51 in Key West
2,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn

Address: 511 Caroline St, Key West, FL 33040-6604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £109 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by Florida's first millionaire, the Curry Mansion is one of Key West's most beautiful buildings. The Mansion has the perfect location, just off Duval St. near Mallory Square. The Inn consists of three buildings and has ample off-street parking. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with omelets and a 2 hour open bar cocktail party are offered daily around the sparkling pool. All rooms have full private bath, AC, and small fridge. The Curry Mansion's friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent location, free parking and amenities offer a complete Key West experience not to be forgotten. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Curry Mansion Hotel Key West
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing