We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grand is Grand in every catagory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Stafford, Virginia
1
Reviewed 12 December 2005

Just back from a fantastic stay at the Grand, 12/3-12/7. We were a party of 4, me, my husband & my parents. My father is partially disabled & the front 2 rooms were easily accessible to him, as was the breakfast area. I was born 48 yrs ago in the house next door, so this was a real treat for my family. Alan certainly made us feel like family, I just can't say enough abt the hospitality. Having brkfst w/ the other guests every morning was like a family gathering! We will definitely come back & highly recommend The Grand to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 786 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
River Vale, NJ
11
Reviewed 6 December 2005

It was all that we expected it to be. Our room was fairly small but very space efficient. It is clear that the owners and housekeeper go to a great deal of effort to maintain the property to a very high standard of repair and cleanliness. The owners, Jim and Jeffrey, couldn't do enough to make suggestions and recommendations in order that we maximize our stay in Key West. Jim even enquired the next day(s)as to our experiences. The manager, Alan, also was extremely friendly and courteous. For those familiar with the prices of Key West accommodations and who don't want to return from vacation feeling "ripped off", the Grand, with its quiet and genteel atmosphere, is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
miami
15
Reviewed 12 October 2005

I moved to Miami approximately two years ago. It's a great city, however, sometimes you just want to hear less traffic and experience a small town atmosphere. Last sat morning and quite spontaneously, I found the Grand B&B on the web,packed one duffle bag, threw my bike in the back of the car and headed for Key West.
When I arrived at the Grand,a charming old Key West house, I was greeted by a very gracious host and escorted to a lovely small room with a back patio. I was given a map and suggestions as to how and where to spend my two days. The bed was wonderful- great sleep/ The breakfast was wonderful and the back patio area sublimely relaxing.
If you're looking for quiet and great ambience... this is the place to go.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2005

We vacationed in Key West for 5 days and had a very pleasant stay at The Grand Guest House. We stayed in Room #4 and even though it was quite small, we were told that over the phone when booking our reservation so we knew exactly what to expect. We weren't planning to be in the room very much so it was exactly what we were looking for. And for $98 a night, it was an excellent deal! The room was nicely decorated with a tropical theme and was VERY CLEAN! Fresh linens and fluffy color-coordinated towels were provided daily. We enjoyed the spa/whirlpool a couple of times during our stay.

Our host, Alan, was very knowledgeable about the town and offered us excellent restaurant suggestions and walking tours. (We love Blue Heaven!) He was available whenever we needed recommendations. We can't say enough about Alan...he certainly made us feel right at home!

A continental breakfast was served daily in the lush garden area next to the spa/whirlpool. We enjoyed the delicious coffee and tasty muffins and breads!

We would definitely stay at The Grand Guest House again in the future. As long as you don't mind walking 5 blocks to Duval Street, it is a GREAT deal.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Key_West_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2005

Planning a trip to the Florida Keys? The Grand in Key West offers clean, cozy accommodations in a lush topical setting for surprisingly affordable rates. Located on a quiet residential street in Old Town within easy walking distance of Duval St., visitors can slip comfortably from their private palm-shaded patio to a nightlife rich with Cuban spices, colorful street dancers, lively music, and a wealth of galleries and specialty shops.

We found the Grand on a Web search and were tremendously impressed by the courtesy and thoroughness of the
receptionist who received our telephone reservation. That sentiment was amplified--in Key West style, of course--when we arrived in person.

Prices are reasonable. Off-season rates start at $98, shoulder season at $108, and peak season rates at $138,
including continental breakfast.

We had a wonderful time and recommend The Grand to others!

3  Thank NJCMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2005

My husband and I spent four days in Key West and, taking the advice of many other travelers on this website, stayed at The Grand Guesthouse. It was everything that was posted-extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean and cozy rooms, and good contintental breakfast. The only downfall that we saw was the distance of this B&B from the attractions. I do recognize that we went in the middle of the summer so even a mile walk felt like a hundred miles! We would have liked to stay closer to the attractions so that we could have cleaned up before meals but found that the distance also kept out unwanted noise. Overall, it was a wonderful trip and we would gladly stay there again (although our next trip will be earlier in the summer or during the winter months when it is a little cooler).

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srogers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Buffalo, NY
11
Reviewed 21 July 2005

The Grand B&B was absolutely fabulous!!!!

The staff was very personable and just wonderful to us and made us feel right at home.

They directed us to the most wonderful & delicious resturants and gave us great advice on what to do in the area.

Our room was quaint and just perfect for us. We didn't spend much time in the room since we were on vacation and wanted to be out and about.

The continental breakfast was good, enough to satisfy you until lunch time. The eating area was cute w/ talbes and chairs set up to make it feel comfortable and at home.

There hot tub felt great, it was never on because it was so hot, the sun warmed it up quite nicely.

My husband and I will be back very soon to Key West and when we come back, The Grand B&B is where we will stay.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.6 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#34 of 77 in Key West
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Guesthouse

Address: 1116 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £128 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Town Key West, The Grand Guesthouse offers intimate accommodations for you to relax and recharge. We're a Frommer's Travel Guide Favorite, squeaky clean, comfortable, and affordable. All of our rooms feature local artwork and tropical decor, a small refrigerator, A/C & ceiling fan, cable television, a USB enabled alarm clock, and free wireless internet. A complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served every morning, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grand Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Guesthouse Hotel Key West
The Grand Guesthouse Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing