We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
434
87
30
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
87
30
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway houseolivia streetduval streethonor barlarge hot tubfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentbed and breakfastother guestssmall poolsouthernmost pointfront porchthe location is perfecteach morningmimosasblockroosters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Trip Advisor reviews did not lead us astray in booking 5 nights at the Seascape Tropical Inn. This quiet inn is located steps from Duval Street and Hemingway's House as well as restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast of fresh fruits, mimosas, coffee, breads and spreads, eggs, and sweets held us way into the early afternoon of sightseeing. Upon returning from hours of walking, the spa was a welcome respite.

Definitely put this small quaint inn on your list when you visit Key West!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achapelhilltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we will definitely be back. Four nights of peaceful retreat; staff helpful but not in your way. Breakfast treats were fine and plenty of room to sit or you can take it to your room. Liked that we could buy a few glasses of wine (honor system, but I think everyone was paying) so we didn't have to go out- great way to end the night by the pool. The pool is small but works fine to just relax in (the water is pretty warm). You are a stone's throw from Duval St. and Ft. Zachary State Park (ask for directions from the owners). They were helpful prior to arriving with giving us parking tips given we were coming in late at night. My only upgrade would be the bathrooms- definitely tiny (honestly not sure if someone who is largely overweight could use the bathroom/shower); we were ok in them but they could use fresh paint and pictures (wood on frame peeling/splitting- purely an aesthetic thing). The beds were comfortable, they had pool/beach towels handy, it had as much as we needed given that when we were in the room we wanted to lay back and chill or sleep. We had a poolside room and will be back next year if it isn't the most booked up place in Key West by then!

Room Tip: Poolside room is perfect for a couple, it isn't overly large but you are probaby there for "together time" ;) anyway!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

WOW!! Was this ever a refreshing break from reality.....just of Duval Street in the center of the action. All you need to do is walk either North or South on Duval and you are in the midst of whatever you care to do. The Hemingway House is almost next door. Accomodations are really nice. This is a quaint house with tons of character. The mood is soft and slow and makes for a very relaxing time. Marcia and Dave are the greatest innkeepers going. Friendly, helpful, caring, thoughtful, knowledgeable of the area and eager to please. The rooms have a tropical flare, which matches the environment perfectly. If you stay with Marcia and Dave, please tell them Barbara and Eric say hello from Scottsdale, Arizona. You'll love this little place and will want to go back for more.

Room Tip: Two rooms (5 & 6) are upstairs and share a common deck. Room 6 is offset to the back and has a private deck. Room 7 will accomodate up to 4 people and is the largest (more expensive) room on the property.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at Seascape over St Patrick's weekend. Perfect location half a block from Duval with plenty to do around there. There were a lot of people out Friday night, but I couldn't hear a peep from my room - actually didn't even hear the roosters! Lynn was wonderful and stayed past 6pm due to my arriving late, and had saved me a parking spot.

Everyone was very nice. I know where I will stay if I return to Key West!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in Feb, and enjoyed the time there. But, the building needs a power washing and replacement of damaged wood. The deck and stairway need a power washing too. The outside patio for breakfast is dark and wires and pipes are haphazardy left on the dirty walls. The canopy above the patio is filled with debris. The continental breakfast was good, but for the high nightly rate we felt things should have been better. These things said---housekeeping was excellent, location is perfect, and the pool area is nice. Lyn was there whenever we had a question, and had all the info we needed. Hope things can get spruced up.

Room Tip: upstairs is probably quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKV50F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMZ, Owner at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

This is a totally bogus review. Notice the reviewer is from Key West, has no other contributions and lists no other information in profile. We recently had a bad experience at a local restaurant involving an employee. We did not complain but the owner did call us and we were honest about the employee's behavior. There must have been other issues because he subsequently fired the young lady. We know each and every guest and we have no record of any locals staying with us in February. Read our other reviews and decide for yourself. Trip Advisor chose to let the review stand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews