We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #61 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I trusted the write up of the Inn, but it was not as written. The air conditioner was so noisy we could not sleep but there were no windows to open. The bathroom was so small it was claustrophobic and no vent nor window, so very warm. Does not even come close to other B&B b'fast I have had-only breads from a bakery. Owners did not give friendly service. Will not ever go back. Very disappointing for 150.00 per nite.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Infiniti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyWestMZ, Owner at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
In our long tenure as Innkeepers, we have found that on occasion, guests who really should stay at a hotel find themselves in a B&B and are disappointed. We are very honest about our accommodations and services, never wanting to mislead our clientele. Our website clearly states what we offer. Our guests write reviews and obviously many people are happy with Seascape. There are windows in the room; there is a large variety at breakfast with freshly delivered bagels, pastries, breads, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit and more. (We are not allowed to bake or cook as we do not have a restaurant license, which is a Florida requirement in order to cook breakfast). If the A/C had been mentioned, it would have been dealt with.

In our experience, often those who complain have either expected something we have not promised to deliver or they behaved badly and were called on the bad behavior, so must punish us with a bad review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    82
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
40
347
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Inn is within walking distance to southernmost point, mallory square, and right next door to the Hemingway house. You can catch the informative trolley ride 1.5 blocks away.There is limited parking onsite, but you may park a short walk away at a church for only $5 per night. Management was so helpful with parking that we didn't have to use the church, but it would have been fine anyway.
The bathrooms could use a little sprucing up, but with that said - the inn is quaint and cute and well kept. Lyne was very friendly and helpful - especially with parking. We stayed in the upstairs queen with its own sunning deck and believed it offered more privacy than the downstairs rooms. It does not have a bathtub. We enjoyed our stay, but will probably stay a little further from Duvall if we return.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have more privacy. Some upstairs rooms have semi-private sunning decks that are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug6650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfast Inns in Key West, and this was by far our most favorite. The owners are hands on and make sure that everything is perfect. The rooms and facilities are immaculate, the pool/spa is clean, beautiful and just the right temperature. The continental breakfast offers fresh fruit and breads, cereals and more including all the mimosas you want! The staff was friendly and location perfect! We will definitely be returning to the Seascape for our next Key West visit!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms that overlook the pool with great terraces to hang out on. I would choose one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagrange, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

What a perfect place to stay just off of Duval and close to most attractions. Lynn was awesome and helped to secure us free parking; thank you!! This was our first time in KW and we are so blessed to find the perfect B&B. We plan to return with more friends in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms were good size. A/C was cold and the tv was nice to have at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dongriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Located near the Hemingway House - we walked to the beach and to the historic marina. Quiet, convenient location. Lynn was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Parking is a problem in Key West, however, they managed to find us a place right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

we stayed for 4 nights and would love to return. the location is perfect and the inn is a charming quiet getaway.
we had fantastic breakfasts each morning, the staff were welcoming and helpful.
our room was smallish but had all we needed and was immaculately clean.

Room Tip: the rooms upstairs with the private deck are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen1AudreRattray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

just returned from 5 days at the Inn. It was hard to believe it could get better than our last stay. Dave, marcia, Lynn ansd staff were as wonderful as ever. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#48 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#56 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#11 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#46 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Property: Seascape Tropical Inn
Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Seascape Tropical Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing