We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one to help after hours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #62 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Inn was quaint and charming and clean. The location was great. One major flaw is that if you should need help after hours there is no one there. we went to the pool and got locked out of our room. A sign on the desk in the lobby instructed us to call another inn to have someone come let us in. We had nothing but our swimsuits as our phones were in the room. This resulted in having to go to a bar next door in nothing but swim wear and ask to use a phone. If there is no one at the desk at least there should be a phone available. This was very inconvenient. It seems like a great lack of fore sight for this to happen. It truly was very disturbing at the time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 132elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

We're really sorry about this, Elizabeth. Unexpected incidents are bound to occur, and while we can't always be available after hours, we will definitely look in to installing a phone near the area to prevent cases like yours. Thanks for that feedback, and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this further, we'd be happy to talk.

Best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B, ever, and we found it very enjoyable. The location was great, we could walk everywhere and I got my excercise for the month in two days. It was relaxing and the staff was wonderful. We're coming back next year.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and I really liked it because of the balcony you could sit outdoors and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

The perfect blend of activity and relaxation! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again very soon—after all, we're practically neighbors! :)

Warm regards,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We enjoyed this little inn very much. The Inn is very pretty and well lite at night. Great location as we could walk to everything . The Inn also has bicycles that you can rent to tour . Very friendly and helpful staff upon checkin. Our room was very nice, very clean ,comfortable bed with quality bedding. Our room was well equipped with everything needed and had character. We loved that our room was on the main floor so it very accessible with wheeling in bulky luggage. Very safe ,quiet area. Complementary tea and coffee station just outside our door and lovely sitting areas. We enjoyed the nice private hot tub retreat area which also had lots of character and complimentary wine. The roosters of key west add an interesting local charm but if you are a light sleeper I would suggest ear plugs if you do not like their daylight announcement.Our air conditioner helped drown them out.
We would highly recommend this Inn as its very nice and affordable.

Room Tip: Parking can be a challenge in Key West but we were fortunate to find a spot within a few blocks. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Yes, those roosters like to start the party on the earlier side! Excellent tip about the ear plugs, Chris. Aside from that, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here in Key West, and we'd love to have you back next time you need a little sunshine. Until then, thanks for taking the time to review us!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Location is awesome 50 ft off Duval St. Very clean, friendly staff and great shuttle service. Bike rental very convenient. Will recommend to all our friends. By bike it's only 10-15 minutes to either side of the island. Great restaurants and bars are just steps away. They also supply nice beach towels. The Earnest Hemmingway house is right next door as is the Key West light house.

Room Tip: Room 6 has it's own deck over looking the garden hot tub
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks for recommending us to your friends and family, Bobby! It was our pleasure to make you feel welcome here in Key West, and to read your kind words. Keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our first time we stayed at the Seascape. We loved it! It was quiet and very relaxing. The staff put out a great breakfast and the rooms are very clean.
I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone that wants quiet and hospitality.
We are regular visitors of Key West and we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the front and love being close to the porch.We sat out there several times The pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Peace, quiet and beach views—the ultimate combination! It was a pleasure to host your stay, so thanks for coming away with us, Glennie. Hope to welcome you back again next year!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our first trip to Key West. The bed and breakfast was wonderful and very relaxing. The spa was great to relax in after a long day of walking. The location was just a couple of homes down from Duval and only two door from the Hemingway house. Easy access to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and nicely decorated and our patio/porch was a nice treat. Really enjoyed our stay at Seascape. Would recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

There's nothing better than a little me time in the spa after a long day of exploring the island! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, Carol, and we'd love to have you back again next year. Until next time, thanks for the kind words!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a single night and the staff were good, especially Mario. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The staff leave at 6pm ish so make sure you remember the front door keycode so you don't have to ring up to get it later at night :)
The pool is small but very warm and welcome after a night in the town.
Location is right next to Duval St and Hemingway's house so close to where you need to be but not noisy at all.
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PalinsLeftBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Sounds like a fabulous stay! Thanks for relaxing with us. Be sure to stop by next time you need a little sun!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.5 mi away
The Weatherstation Inn
The Weatherstation Inn
#49 of 77 in Key West
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#52 of 77 in Key West
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duval Gardens
Duval Gardens
#19 of 77 in Key West
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#29 of 77 in Key West
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £175 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Seascape Tropical Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing