We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Tropical Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #61 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Seascape in mid January. The most important thing to me is a clean, comfortable room. Of course, location is important too. All of those needs were met and the breakfast was a great start to our day.

I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for that B&B experience while visiting Key West. I was in need of transportation to the ferry to get home. The staff kindly arranged a free shuttle for us. We even enjoyed waking up to the roosters! I love Key West!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Arranging your shuttle was no trouble at all, Telsen! We're absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay (even the roosters!), and we hope to have you back soon. Until then, thanks for the fabulous review. We're flattered!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    82
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
40
344
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This B&B was one of the few with last minute availability and located only 1 block off Duval. The reviews were excellent though so we decided to give it a shot. It ended up being perfect! This small B&B has a large hot tub on the deck area. Our room had French doors that opened up to the deck and hot tub with chairs for sitting and lounging. The lobby had a wine cooler and a small outdoor deck attached for breakfast. Each day fresh bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal and pasteries were served. Everyone that works at this B&B is kind and helpful. They gave us a map of the island and told us about their favorite restaurants and spots. We rented bikes from the B&B for an addition $12 and then rode the bikes 2 miles away to the Southern Most Point, which is where some of the beaches are. Parking is an extra $10 a day unless you find street parking, which we did right out front. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely return!!!

Room Tip: No pool, but a hot tub. First floor rooms open up to the hot tub. Go to Dante's for food/cockt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
So glad we could squeeze you in! From our breakfast to our location and our deck, we're thrilled that you enjoyed every minute of your stay. Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises, Jill. We'd love to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for a 3-day weekend and loved it. Very friendly staff, great location just a block of Duval Stree, and nice breakfast. They have a parking lot a couple blocks away, so we parked our car and didn't get back into it until we were ready to leave. Breakfast included a wide selection. The room was nice, the pool area was cute. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrispyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks for making us a part of your long weekend! There's nothing better than soaking up the sun and enjoying all the fun of Duval Street. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Key West, and to read your kind words. Looking forward to having you back again!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed many places in key west. and seascape is one of my favorites.
the staff is wonderful. the rooms are immaculate and the pool is a great place to relax.
I would highly recommend seascape to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms are great I got a tour of the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We're flattered, Daren! Thanks for your support, and for sharing your kind words with fellow travelers. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you need to get away from it all!

Warm regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deary, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Seascape Inn was the jewel in my trip to Key West, FL. A beautiful inn that will not disappoint! Very inviting, clean, & friendly staff people made this a wonderful trip I will always remember. I stayed in room #5 & it was beautiful with the furnishings & cleanliness. I liked the security entrance feature as I was traveling alone. The continental breakfast was delicious in the covered open air breakfast nook. I hope to stay here again if I ever make it back to KW :) Thank you for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We hope you'll make it back to our neck of the woods very soon, Lynett! Until then, thanks for taking the time to share your kind words!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

If you're noise sensitive, be aware. It's unendingly loud here ... so likely it was a mistake to be behind an Irish Pub on Duval. Great location if you want to walk to Duval and around the southern part of Key West. Staff was terrific. Lots of noise from other rooms as well, like having roommates listening to their tv. Nice breakfast, although serving rotten watermelon wasn't beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We apologize if the outside noise kept you up, Eric, but unfortunately we're unable to influence the guests in other establishments. That said, we would have been happy to assist you in quieting our guests, and we wish we had had the opportunity to do that during your stay. We also regret that the watermelon wasn't to your liking, and we'll check in with our team about that. Still, we appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have another chance to welcome you back during your next trip to Key West. We know our staff would love to see you!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Inn was quaint and charming and clean. The location was great. One major flaw is that if you should need help after hours there is no one there. we went to the pool and got locked out of our room. A sign on the desk in the lobby instructed us to call another inn to have someone come let us in. We had nothing but our swimsuits as our phones were in the room. This resulted in having to go to a bar next door in nothing but swim wear and ask to use a phone. If there is no one at the desk at least there should be a phone available. This was very inconvenient. It seems like a great lack of fore sight for this to happen. It truly was very disturbing at the time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 132elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We're really sorry about this, Elizabeth. Unexpected incidents are bound to occur, and while we can't always be available after hours, we will definitely look in to installing a phone near the area to prevent cases like yours. Thanks for that feedback, and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this further, we'd be happy to talk.

Best,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#45 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#47 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#18 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Property: Seascape Tropical Inn
Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Seascape Tropical Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing