We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Tropical Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$522
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
US$791
US$764
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$439
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$516
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
431
85
28
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
85
28
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway houseb bduval streethot tubfresh fruittrip to key westbreakfast was excellentbed and breakfastevery morningother guestsperfect locationsmall poolfront porchsouthernmost pointold town key westmimosasblock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The great reviews were "spot on" and the poor reviews must have stayed elsewhere. 100' from Hemmingway House and 100' from Duval St was the perfect location. Pool is really a big spa tub...but that was perfect after 10 hours on the bike and 6 hours of "Duval Crawl". Room was adorable, bed comfy. Everyone was friendly and the light breakfast and mimosas were just what the doctor would have ordered had I called him. I strongly recommend this charming B&B to anyone, especially at the amazing rates. It's a little slice of paradise that we will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYJellyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Nothing like a mimosa after a night on Duval! Glad we could make you feel at home, and that you had such a pleasant stay. Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises, and let us know what else we can do to make your next visit even better!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I live in Tampa and planned a "Girls Getaway" for my best friend from California. At the last moment, my friend had a family emergency. The Staff at the Seascape Tropical Inn seamlessly allowed me to bring my husband instead for a quick overnight trip. We took the Key West Express Shuttle from Ft. Myers to Key West. The Seascape was conveniently located near everything we wanted to do. Once behind its doors, you feel like you've arrived at a luxury resort. Our Room (#2) was delightful with one large bed and a smaller twin one (after all, it was supposed to be a Girls Getaway). We especially loved the secluded pool and patio and made a new friend with the resident tiger tabby cat. He was quite the Host with welcoming leg rubs and purrs! Being cat lovers, a trip to Key West wouldn't be complete without stopping by the Hemmingway House which was literally steps away from the Seascape. Nothing but good things to say about this Bed & Breakfast. Everything was purr-fect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

I'm so glad we were able to make this work for you, Barbara! We loved welcoming you to Key West, and we know that our kitty did, too! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful words, and please send our regards to your friend. We'd love to have all of you back again next year—or sooner!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We were very lucky to find this little gem to spend our 2 days in the Keys, central for everywhere. Room was clean and comfortable (#4), fabulous breakfast of fresh pastries and bagels washed down with a mimosa, great way to start the day. Staff all very friendly and helpful. I count the days until I can return to the Keys and will defenitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We were very lucky to welcome you to our Bed and Breakfast,Karen! Thanks so much for taking the time to spread the love, and for allowing us to be a part of your trip. Please let us know what we can do to make your next visit even better!

Warm regards,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Seascape! The location is quite central. Rooms were quiet--which was great for sleeping. Our room was perhaps the smallest, but very clean, comfortable beds as well.

Staff really friendly and helpful. Awesome spread for breakfast including fresh croissants and bagels from local bakeries.

We loved its central location--just off Duvall--perfect for walking in any direction.

Pool isn't big enough for swimming but great for soaking after a long day of walking!

Room Tip: Our room (#3) was perhaps the smallest and the only drawback was that there was no chair to sit on. Bathroom could have had more shelf space, but very do-able.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeunesse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you had a lovely trip filled with R & R, and it was a pleasure to be a part of it. Thanks for sharing that with us, and please keep us in mind for your next getaway!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

First time staying in a B&B,was a positive experience. We were in the king room upstairs with a huge deck. Ate our breakfast out there every morning!(like how mimosas were served w/breakfast (except our last day they ran out of champagne:( )) Very quiet and relaxing! We had clean towels along with our bed being made every day. Staff was very friendly. Very convenient that we could rent bikes right there. Awesome location too, right off Duval St. Only thing we didn't like was how small the shower was, neither of us are large either. Wish the pool/spa was a little bigger too. Very secure and safe. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

That's a lovely way to start the day! We're thrilled that you enjoyed breakfast on the deck every morning, and that our team made you feel at home. We're sorry we ran out of champagne, though! Still, it's great to hear that you had such a relaxing getaway, Patrice, and we hope to welcome you back next time you need a little sunshine. Til then, thanks for the fabulous review!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews