We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little B&B, needs new beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #61 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Lovely little B&B, needs new beds”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Charming, quiet spot near many tourist spots. The ladies who run the place are very nice, the backyard terrace and mini-pool are charming, and the private patio room we had was lovely. My only gripe is the lack of a good bed! Our mattress was old, soft, and creaky. If the beds were newer and firmer, I'd give this place 5 stars. We didn't sleep that great but we made up for it by napping on the beach! Just off Duval yet sooo much quieter. The breakfast was a nice surprise. I would stay here again. I just loved that giant palm tree in the back yard!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle_Kay_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We're sorry your bed wasn't comfy enough for your liking, Elle. We wish we could have moved you to a new room, so don't hesitate to let us know next time. However, it sounds like the rest of your stay was lovely, and it was a pleasure to be a part of it. Thank you for making us a part of your trip! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    83
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
349
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very nice B&B, with a jacuzzi and a cat. I like cats, so that's a bonus but if you're allergic you may want to stay elsewhere. The breakfast was heavy on breads and light on protein, so we walked down the street to the Six-Toed Cat Cafe for a real breakfast. (What is it with Key West and cats?)

Also -- the neighbors have roosters, and they crow a lot.

Parking is kind of problematic -- you can pay to park in a lot four blocks away, or try to find a street space. Better yet, leave the car at home, because you don't really need one in Key West.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomaswdinsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Sounds like you made friends with our feline! Between our kitty, jacuzzi and location, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing that with us, and for your suggestion about parking, Thomas. We can't wait to welcome you back again!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I wanted to take my mother on a special vacation. Having stayed at the Seascape two years ago, I knew how perfect it would be, and we were not disappointed. The new owners, Mr. and Mrs. Singh, kept all the niceties of this very historic property that I remembered and added many more. They now have a shuttle for ONLY $10 to and from the airport, and it was clean and on time in both directions. In fact, Mr. Singh himself drove us back to the airport on the (very sad) day we had to leave. The young women working at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers always greeted us with a smile. There were many improvements made to the common area, including a brand new registration desk and new lighting and paint.
Our room (Havana Suite) was just as I remembered - quaint and decorated with a Florida flair, and we also discovered a NEW private terrace has been built outside the suite's door which offered a great place for a drink and even dinner one night we were there.
The breakfasts were more than sufficient; they offer bagels, yogurt, waffles, cold cereals, pastries, nice fruit, coffee, milk, juice, and did I mention champagne for the orange juice? (We probably drank more than our share of champagne....) There is also an honor bar where you can purchase various drinks and pay "on your honor".
The pool is really a jet tub - it's small and HOT, but it sure felt nice at night. The outdoor back patio is lovely and quiet, and even though you are so close to Duval St., I am still amazed that you can't hear the noise at all. (We did keep the air conditioners running the whole time, so that helps drown out noise from outside.) The roosters woke us every morning - but they are everywhere! And the Seascape has its resident cat, Marco, to help keep the roosters off the property.
We were told the Inn will be doing additional renovations/improvements this fall, so I look forward to seeing what's new the next time I visit. If you like places with character and history, and want to feel like you are "out of the way" but still extremely close to the heart of it all in Key West, this is the place to stay.
What else can I say? We loved the Seascape and my mom already is making plans to come back with dad. THAT says it all. Thank you, Mr. and Mrs. Singh, and say thanks to your lovely staff as well.

Room Tip: The Havana Suite is the only one with a stove, so if you like to prepare your own meals, this is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Yes! We love that terrace, and we're thrilled to hear that you and your mother enjoyed it, too. Between that, our breakfast, and our pool, it sounds like you had a fabulous time here in Key West. Thanks for making us a part of it, Lori, and for taking the time to share your kind words. We can't wait for you to see our latest renovations next time you're in town!

Warm regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
590 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our stay here was very enjoyable. We could walk everywhere in Old Town in about 15 minutes. The room was lovely, the staff excellent. The roosters serenaded us each morning but that will happen everywhere in Key West save the very largest hotels.

Room Tip: The king room (#1) is on the front and just inside the front door. Other rooms open out onto the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasharra_Solarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Those little guys certainly love to sing! Glad you enjoyed your stay, Solaron. We hope to welcome you back next time you need to get away!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We decided to leave Miami and go to Key West for a few days of leisure. We had never stayed at the Seascape before. It was a delight. The staff was great, the room clean, and the breakfast great including the home made cream cheese. The inn is only one block off of Duval but very quite. Definitely would return/

Room Tip: The 2 upstairs rooms have balconies but were booked so we stayed downstairs. Next time will try to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
What a lovely stay! Thanks for coming away with us, Gretchen. We'd love to welcome you back next time you need a little R & R!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent 5 wonderful nights at this most delightful house. The place was cozy, inviting, and clean. The manager and support staff made us feel like special guests here. They were always ready to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Before heading out for the day, we were treated to an enjoyable breakfast in a patio setting with an ample selection of pastries, fruit, cereal, etc., which was more than satisfying.

The central location was superb since it is within walking distance from several major attractions. Bike rental is available on site. In addition, they provided shuttle service to the airport, if needed, for a reasonable rate. This service was prompt and courteous.

We definitely will return. We came here because of a recommendation and we were so happy with the amenities. The small pool provides a place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Each room appears to be unique and some have private outdoor patios.

Overall, this was one of our best vacations. We thank the folks at Seascape for making our vacation so enjoyable. We're so happy we came to Seascape.

The Hoopers from Illinois

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We love a good bike ride along the coast! Glad we could rent them out to you, and that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. Thank you, Denise, and please keep us in mind next time you need a little sunshine!

Cheers,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My daughter Nik and I had a wonderful stay at Seascape. Excellent location and value. Love the house and it's key west charm. We stayed at Room 6. Nice comfy bed, fabulous balcony. The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating. Especially my girls at the front desk Mufazzal and Farrah, Thank you ladies, you made our stay very pleasant...hope to come back soon and stay a bit longer. Mario the house cat spent Saturday morning napping on our balcony. We miss him too...
Maria and Nikki

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We're thrilled that you and Nik loved your visit! Thanks for coming away with us, and for taking the time to shout out our team. Mufazzai, Farrah, and especially Mario will love to hear how happy they made you! :) Thanks, Tess, and keep us in mind next time you need a little sun!

Regards,
Seascape Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#41 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#48 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Property: Seascape Tropical Inn
Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Seascape Tropical Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing