We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Key West Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #61 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great little hotel located adjacent to the Hemingway house. The rooms are average for this type accommodation. What sets it apart was the price. Very reasonable I will stay here again. Parking Is a challenge as are most Key West B&B's. Staff was very helpful Location fantastic. To summarize this property is imperfect, but comefortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealtorKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Kevin! It's wonderful to know you think of us as a "jewel" of a hotel here in the Keys, and that you were so impressed by our affordable rates. All that said, we're a little disappointed that you felt we were only worthy of three stars despite all those positives. Here's hoping we get to welcome you back again soon -- we'd love to raise our game even further next time!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

so after manyyyyy years we head back to Seascape Tropical Inn and my congratulations to the owners and stuff, they are keeping the place very nice, great decor, clean and always easy to accommodate. We will be back soon we cant wait that long for next time.
FYI they are closing for remodeling during Sep 2014 it is nice that they are taking care of the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

It was a real pleasure to welcome you back after all these years, Belen, and we're glad we won't have to wait so long before your next visit! We appreciate you letting other TripAdvisors know about our brief closure coming up in September, too -- we're excited to reopen our doors after a little upgrading. We're looking forward to your next visit already!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here for two nights that I tacked onto a business trip in Miami. The room was clean & comfortable with very friendly owners. Location was absolutely perfect and I never had to use my rental car. I was able to walk around downtown, Mallory Square, Southernmost Point & hopped on the Conch train. I hope to visit Key West for longer & wouldn't hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TJ0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks a million for letting other reviewers know about our comfy facilities and friendly approach -- feedback like that means a lot to a small biz like ours! It's great to know you enjoyed our location here on Olivia Street so much, too -- Key West is best explored on foot, and it sounds like you made the most of that. We hope it won't be long before you make it back for that extended visit. We'll have your room at the ready!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Seascape Tropical Inn in July 2014 and it was a wonderful visit. The room was very comfortable and had everything you need. It provides a nice peaceful getaway yet near to the shops, restaurants, bars and other attractions. We brought our own bikes and they let us lock them up near their rental bikes - very convienent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again on future visits to Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JABW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Knowing you had such a wonderful time with us has made our day! Providing our guests with a memorable, peaceful getaway here in Key West has always been our top priority, so it's truly encouraging to receive such positive feedback from you. We're already looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Seascape Tropical Inn as this was our first visit to Key West. We were greeted by a smiling face who offered us complimentary beverages and Key Lime Pie. They have a beautiful, quaint pool area, a beautiful, large breakfast nook, and the rooms are ideal. We felt like we captured our own corner of the world at the Seascape and the staff was absolutely wonderful with restaurant and attraction recommendations. The next time we visit Key West we will be staying here again! I can't imagine a more pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We were honored to welcome you on your first trip to Key West, Christan, and it's wonderful to hear you felt like you captured your "own corner of the world" at our place! It's feedback like that which keeps us truly loving what we do, and we can't wait to share it with our whole team. We're looking forward to your next trip to the Keys already -- we'll get that Key Lime Pie chilling!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Our recent family vacation to Key West was very enjoyable and memorable, a delight from start to end. A very nice and accommodating place to stay, The Seascape Tropical Inn made our trip so enjoyable. Centrally located to all of the island's places of interest and restaurants (mostly everything is within a walk of 15 minutes or less), this quaint hotel is perfect, a gem. Also impressive, the hotel staff was so nice, so accommodating, from the daily morning breakfast and coffee, to the assistance with suggestions on where to go and what to do, and the reservations made for us. A great value! We stayed in the Havana suite upstairs, very nice with beautifully colored walls and a spacious layout. Enjoy!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mario E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Such kind words, Mario! It means a lot to know we played a part in making your family vacation so enjoyable -- that's exactly what we hope to hear. Thanks for your kind words about our attentive service, too -- we're looking forward to sharing that with our whole team! The next time you're in the Keys, we'd love to welcome you back.

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed 19/6 1 night in the Seascape Tropical Inn. It is a small but comfortable, very clean and cosy B&B. The breakfast was fantastic, the best we had in Florida.
The location is very close to Hemmingwayhouse, the shops, restaurants, bars and harbour.
For us this was 1 of the best B&b's we had on our Florida trip.

Room Tip: Room opposite the jacuzzi. It's nice to relax in the jacuzzi before going to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirnaElaine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It means the world to know our breakfast was the very best you had during your Florida vacation -- we know there's no shortage of competition! Thanks so much for taking to TripAdvisor to let other reviewers know about our cozy rooms and great location, too. That means a lot to our whole team. We hope it won't be long before your next trip to Key West -- we'd love to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Seascape Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#16 of 77 in Key West
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Duval Inn
The Duval Inn
#51 of 77 in Key West
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#44 of 77 in Key West
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: £149 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Seascape Tropical Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing