We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location. Pleasant staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Ranked #60 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, DC
1 review
“Super Location. Pleasant staff.”
Reviewed 21 May 2007

In the shadow of the Hemingway house. One block from the main drag & you can rent bikes right on the property.

  • Liked — Proximity.
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rajsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    84
    28
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
352
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2007

I stayed at the SeaScape last week and absolutely loved it. Its adorable, in the perfect location off of Duval Street with easy access to all the great nightlife and restaurants of Duval. The breakfast in the mornings are wonderful and pool area is serene. I will be back and highly recommend the SeaScape!

  • Liked — The hospitality..
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SKY3274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2007

My wife and I had only been away from our three boys once in 10 years. This was our second chance to enjoy a short vacation. Our stay at Seascape Tropical Inn for four nights was everything we were hoping it would be. The rooms were clean, the location (right next to the Hemingway House/Museum) was perfect. The location of Seascape is perfect because it is near all the action of the downtown Key West bar/restaurant scene but just far enough away so that it is very quiet and restful.

Thanks again to the staff at the Seascape for making our vacation a fun and relaxing one!

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cst7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2007

We stayed at Seascape Tropical Inn for six wonderful nights near the end of March. So rarely are destinations as they are described in reviews but Seascape is exactly as others have presented. This place is a jewel in paradise With a handful of meticulously maintained tropically decorated rooms you will be very pleased with your choice of accommodations. You will be pleased with the special touches that Beth and KoKo lend to this wonderful place. From the mimosas at breakfast to the honor bar the rest of the day you will feel comfortable and relaxed. The Seascape is adjacent to the Hemingway House and is the home of several very fat cats. It is unknown whether
these Seascape cats are related to the Hemingway polydactyl (six toed) cats but it is quite evident that from their size they might very well be related to the man himself.

Beth and KoKo were extremely helpful with their knowledge of the area. Both definitely have the gift of gab and make their guests seem
like old friends. We will miss them both. The Seascape Inn is only about 50 steps from Duval Street and another 50 steps to Whitehead Street. Rent bikes and explore the back streets in the morning, take a ghost tour at night, and enjoy the many great restaurants and watering holes Key West has to offer. If you fly directly into Key West you really don’t need a car, just bring a good pair of walking shoes and sunscreen.

We are looking forward to returning to the Seascape in the future and visiting with our new friends. If you need more information on Seascape or on our visit please feel free to contact us.

Larry and Donna
Rehoboth, MA

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Having to leave after six nights
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2007

We received the most amazing hospitality at this delightful inn.
Innkeepers & Manager treated you like family. Rooms were charming & spotless. Stayed at larger B&B's in the Keys but never enjoyed ourselves as much as we did at the Seascape. Already planning to return next year!

Judy Evans, Enola, Penna.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank EnolaEnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2007

We stayed at the Seascape Tropical Inn for four nights and very much enjoyed our stay and recommend it to everyone! The location of Seascape is perfect because it is near all the action of Key West but just far enough away so that it is very quiet and restful. Our room was a very neat colorfully decorated room off the pool. It was great to be able to eat a yummy breakfast sitting along side the pool. The Hemingway Museum was very close and we really enjoyed our tour. We very much enjoyed many parts of our stay and all the staff at the Seascape were friendly and helpful, but the best part was how we were taken care of by Koko. We wanted to snorkel and see dolphins and he recommended a great company and made the reservations for us. He also gave us some really good resturant recommendations. It was so nice to be in very fun city, but be able to come back and relax at a great place; be taken care of and made to feel like everyone really cared about making our stay the best it could be!

  • Liked — The way we were made to feel so welcome and taken care of!
  • Disliked — Our room was very nice but a little small.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJMMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

We have been to Key West several times before but this was our first time at Seascape. We weren't sure how we would like an inn atmosphere. As soon as we arrived, we knew we had picked the right place. Koko was waiting for us with such a friendly greeting and made us feel right at home. Chris and Beth are doing everything right! The place is as clean as it can get (coming from a clean freak!). The entire staff was warm and eager to make our stay the best possible. The location is very central to all the old town attractions and yet quiet as can be. We will be going back soon!

  • Liked — The entire staff made us feel at home.
  • Disliked — Going home to 3 feet of new snow!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrs1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#10 of 77 in Key West
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#45 of 77 in Key West
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#51 of 77 in Key West
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#15 of 77 in Key West
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Property: Seascape Tropical Inn
Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7411
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seascape Tropical Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our seven tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Seascape Tropical Inn Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing