We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it, but wouldn't take my children”
Review of Irish Kevin's Bar

Irish Kevin's Bar
Ranked #46 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours
Description: We're a fun loving bar with live entertainment from open to close. We have a full bar, with a wide range of specialty drinks (check out our Green Alligator!). We have the largest selection of ice cold drafts on Duval Street, with a great selection of craft and microbrews. What better to go with those beers than our tater tot nachos or one of our personal pizzas?
Roseville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it, but wouldn't take my children”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stopped in here for some drinks and to watch a guy names John Solinski, I believe. He was very good and funny but the language wasn't kid friends. I don't really see this as a restaurant type place, but more of a bar. Either way we made another appearance before our vacation was over and will visit again on our next

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    333
    94
    36
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mature crowd of the day, much younger crowd of the night...two different atmospheres, both enjoyable!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

During our honeymoon in June, we stopped in to grab a beverage. It is a very popular establishment and always packed full of customers getting their party on! Friendly staff in both the bar and the gift shop... Both atmospheres are nice, but if you want a more laid back experience, go before evening time...this place is ultra popular for a reason!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keywestbullocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super Fun”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you don't mind some "F" Bombs and are looking for some occasionally raunchy fun then look no further! Our wedding party stopped here on the evening after the wedding and had an awesome time. The live entertainment never ended. Each act was as good as or better than the one before it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great entertainment ! ”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I remember walking in but I don't remember walking out!! I'm SURE I had a great time. I will be returning but no more jaeger bombs!

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Heavy on the alcohol”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Two people in our vacation party decided to spend some time at Irish Kevin's. The atmosphere was fun and the drinks were good, no skimping on the alcohol. Very happy with the time spent there.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank momsmums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Kevin's Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Irish Kevin's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing