We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steering the ship!”

Classic Harbor Line
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.38*
and up
Key West Sunset Sail Aboard Schooner America 2.0
Ranked #3 of 283 Tours in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic Harbor Line, operating renowned day sail operations in Newport, RI, New York City, Boston,MA, Hoboken,NJ,and bring the glorious America 2.0 to Key West, Florida. The 105-foot, 1800s vessel is captained by US Coast Guard certified captains and only the most professional and courteous crew you will ever meet. America 2.0 is truly the diamond shining amongst the Key West Schooner Fleet. She is a close cousin to Key West's former pride, Schooner America. Guests are sure to have a comfortable ride on this fast and lively schooner. Dedicated to providing the most perfect hospitality and sailing experience one could find in Key West, Classic Harbor Line hopes for the privilege of escorting you on a breathtaking excursion aboard the most elegant vessels in the local Key West fleet: Schooner America 2.0. While visiting Key West, Florida you will find a number of land and water based activities. However, a classic schooner sail, whether it be a day sail, or sunset sail, is well known to be the quintessential Key West activity that will highlight your stay and be the lasting memory forever.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steering the ship!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Enjoyed the sunset cruise on this really lovely boat. Great crew and captain. I enjoyed "steering the ship" and would recommend this sail to anyone except those with young children.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank thunderml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello,
Steering the ship is always a wonderful experience to have aboard this vessel. To feel the wind power the ship is pretty breath taking.
Thank you for coming out and sharing your experience! We hope to have you out with us again in the future.

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    936
    62
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Ride on America 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a windy night, on Friday, so we were really sailing. Crew was great, friendly and fast.
at delivering the complimentary drinks. My wife wanted a Ginger ale to go with her wine, and it came right up. We enjoyed the cheese and crackers,and also the shrimp as appetizers. I sat near Captain Ron, and when he was not busy getting the schooner up to top speed, or executing a turnabout , was very knowledgeable of the local waters and other smaller schooners in the harbor. Kind of left them in our wake.
As the sun set, It did get cool, and windy, but the crew brought out blankets for the few less naturally insulated, like my wife.
You know the first impression started with the enthusiastic young lady who sold us the tickets, made our reservations, was up to date on weather conditions, and answered all our our questions.
The sunset was awesome.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pining4keywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Sunset sail...fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Gorgeous...fast schooner.... A wonderful wind and the boat moves faster than anything else with sails! Scenery can't be matched as the sun drops below the horizon.... Cracker and cheese,shrimp and beer and wine... Combine with a awesome captain and crew... Can't get enough sailing!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for coming out with us and thank you for sharing your experience. There really isnt anything more stunning than a sunset down in Key West aboard a sailing vessel.
We hope to have you out wtih us again in the future. Please make sure to check out our other locations as well.

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is the perfect ride to see the sunset, the crew and captain done everything to make sure everyone had a great time, it was so peaceful and beautiful I cant think of a more perfect way to see a sunset, oh and the boat is pretty awesome too

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank garry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Evening Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had a GREAT evening sunset cruise aboard the Schooner America 2.0!! It was a great trip, great food, great company and a great skipper & crew! This is a must do on any trip to Key West!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 692joep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHL745, Manager at Classic Harbor Line, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello!

Thank you for coming out with us on your vacation in Key West and Thank you for sharing your experience!

Sounds like you enjoyed and we hope to have you out with us again in Key West or in one of our other locations!

Classic Harbor Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Classic Harbor Line also viewed

 

Been to Classic Harbor Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing