We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Cottage”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West Lazy Lane Cottage
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We have stayed at Seashell Cotage for four years. It is in a very quiet location less than two blocks from Duvall Street. The cottage is extremely well equipped and maintained. It accomodates four persons but is much better for two. A completely private back deck with a hot tub is a great place to spend the day or evening.. The owner and manager are absolutely wonderful to deal with. We highly recommend it as a vacation rental.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jccjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosietoo, Owner at Key West Lazy Lane Cottage, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
You have been 5 star guests for years and we so appreciate your lovely review.

We hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

Carolyn and Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ponciana Place tree top unit in December 2012. The unit was PERFECT for us...kitchen, living room, bedroom, private hot tub, and hammock. Bruce the owner, and Carolyn (set up the reservations) were both top notch...they communicated well with us before during and after the visit. This place is great...we'll be back to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Z H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Key West Lazy Lane Cottage, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
You, two, were such delightful guests, always smiling. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

And, thank you for your lovely review;it is so appreciated.

Warm regards,

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Carolyn was a wonderful hostess. They accommodated our early arrival and we were able to check in upon arrival. The location was great. It was far enough away from the noise of Duval Street but within walking distance. We enjoyed the back deck and hot tub. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The only negative comment was the internet was slow. Once the owner password protected it, the speed picked up. I would definitely stay here again (garden suite).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Key West Lazy Lane Cottage, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
It was great getting to know you, too! You really know how to enjoy yourselves here on the "lane".

Thank you so much for writing the review and bringing us up to date with the Wi-Fi.

Please come back again!

Warm regards,

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The only thing wrong with the Seashell Cottage is that we had to leave it to come home! What a wonderful place, walking in the front door the first time you instantly feel at home. Every little detail has been thought of and more. The house is spotlessly clean, the bed is super comfortable, and the hot tub and the hammock.....no need to say more. I know we will be back as soon as we can, I would buy this house and live in it all the time if I could!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yoda1formee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed in the Seashell on Whitmarsh Lane which is two blocks from Duval. The cottage was perfect. It had everything you could want or need. The outside shower and hot tub were wonderful. It felt like "coming home" instead of to a rental after a day out site seeing. Will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cadelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed at the Seashell cottage, it's a one bedroom house. It is nice, very clean and has lots of room.. Lots of extra amenities such as an expresso machine, gas grill, hot tub, washer/dryer, I could go on. Carolyn and Wendi are super helpful and very responsive to your needs. The cottage is located 2 blocks from Duvall so it is a perfect location. Could not recommend it more. We have also stayed at the Jasmine House in the fall and thoroughly enjoyed staying there also

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Seashell is perfect. Everything you need. The outdoor shower is fantastic. We loved using the grill. The spa was huge. Lots of locks on doors, you feel very secure. Great location. Rode bikes most of the time. Kitchen very well furnished. Very private. Great for a couple or a couple with 1 or 2 kids. Definitely will stay there again. We fixed Thanksgiving Dinner there and had friends over who stayed in a condo and they also thought it was great! Very good value for the money. Very, Very clean!!!! My husband of almost 15 years and I highly recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keepersyze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosietoo, Owner at Key West Lazy Lane Cottage, responded to this review, 3 December 2009
We're so pleased to have a place for our guests to express and relate their enjoyable experiences at the Lazy Lane Cottages. With 22 years of experience, we strive to make every visit one that our guests will want to repeat.

Happy Holidays to all of you, past and future guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Lazy Lane Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Lazy Lane Cottage

Property: Key West Lazy Lane Cottage
Address: 719 Whitmarsh Ln, Key West, FL 33040-7430
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally private 1/1 single family residence with private spa on fenced back deck with BBQ, dining table, lounge chairs, hammock. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key West Lazy Lane Cottage Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing