We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!”
Review of Take Me There Charters - CLOSED

Take Me There Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't just visit Key West...explore it and discover what life here is all about. We think of Key West as our beautiful little island town with an amazing back yard. So go beyond the confines and reach out to experience our local eco-system first hand.Come aboard and we'll glide across pristine local waters in search of dolphin, maybe do a little snorkeling, or just relax at a sandbar...it's your call.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I'll try to be brief. Capt. Tommy was extremely responsive, detailed, and professional when planning the trip. On the day of the trip, everything was all set and ready ahead of the scheduled time. As for the trip, the boat was ours for the day. Capt. Tommy was at the ready to facilitate snorkeling at a coral reef, dolphin watching at close range, lobster catching, fishing, lounging in the shallows, and a trip out to an isolated island. My wife and I were beyond pleased by his knowledge, professionalism, and friendly personality. We will be dreaming about our day exploring the Florida Keys with Capt. Tommy until we have a chance to visit again. We will definitely call Take Me There Charters in the future and recommend to family and friends!

Eric and Traci

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    0
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Capt Tommy is the Man..”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Capt Tommy took my wife and I on a great boat ride through Key West with plenty of fishing and snorkeling, his professionalism and knowledge of the area can't be beat. He took us to see dolphins in their natural habitat and there wasn't a boat in sight, we got our own show.

We will definitely be back to see Tommy as soon as we return to the Keys

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven_Mazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST in Key West!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I can't put into words what an amazing time we had! Tommy is a great guy and completely lets you set the pace and plan for the day! A little snorkeling, a little swimming, an awesome time watching dolphins! After years of coming to Key West, we have finally found the absolute best way to explore the area waters! Can't wait until our next visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TBABMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best Charter in KW”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was an amazing trip, one of the best we've ever had. Tommy was excellent, so personable yet professional! He customized the trip to meet our needs and made sure everyone was having a blast. Took home 9 big lobsters, simply delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Prcmariat2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A GREAT DAY!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our second trip with Capt. Tommy and the one thing my family insisted we do in Key West. We were a group of six including 2 17yo boys and 2 24 year olds.
My wife was a little unsure how long she could last on the boat so Tommy made sure our itinerary was very flexible. We started out watching the dolphins and headed out to Cottrell Key for some snorkeling. When we had enough of that we headed out to a island ( everyone got to drive in open water) and just hung out, explored , swam and relaxed. We finished off standing on a sandbar and fishing. Pretty cool to be standing miles off shore in knee deep water and casting over the edge of the sandbar.
This is a must do if you go to Key West. A very relaxing day on the water , with the people you want to be with, no timetable or time the boat must be back at the marina. and with a friendly and well informed captain.
Price wise it is better for a family or group then the large(50+) boat trips that are heavily advertised.
When Capt Tommy welcomes you aboard his boat and tells you " the boat is yours " it truly is.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phila690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Take Me There Charters also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing