We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban Coffee”
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
Ranked #10 of 466 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Forget Starbucks, this is the place to go and get your morning coffee. This place is a Key West institution.

Thank ZPanayot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Glad you enjoy our coffee so much -- looking forward to when we can have you back for another cup!

All the best,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here one morning before our excursion for the day and the breakfast sandwich I had was delicious!!! The Cuban bread was out of this world along with the coffee. My boyfriend had a smoothie which was also delicious. Very cute shop :-)

Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

If you like coffee, then you have to stop at one of the two Cuban Coffee Queen locations for a cup to start your day. It only takes a couple minutes for a hot, fresh cup made with the beans that they roast at their Duval/Southard location.

If you enjoyed the night life a little too much, or you're suffering from traveling to get to the island, they deliver. Just call them up and they will send someone on a scooter to deliver your coffee. The sandwiches are actually pretty good, too. Give them a shot

Thank Chadd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words, Chadd. Our coffee should be hot and delicious every time you visit, so I'm glad we could provide you with a great drink this time. Hope you'll be back to see us.

Take care,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Cuban Coffee Queen! We absolutely loved this coffee! Interesting fact is, you actually TASTE the difference between good, healthy, raw ground on site coffee as opposed to store bought grounds. Delicious, delicious place that also offers traditional Cuban breakfasts, smoothies, snacks and more!

Thank alyssachrisisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Alyssa, it's so great to hear you were this impressed with our coffee! A tasty brew is what we're all about, and it means a lot knowing you've found this much to love with us. Thanks for the vote of confidence!

Take care,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this spot downtown. We actually went two days in a row once we discovered it. People are super friendly, food is good and coffee is ahhhmazing. We had the iced coffee con leche. The second day, I asked for more ice before we left. I noticed the ice was brown... it's frozen coffee! How awesome is that! Made my day! ❤️

1  Thank NeeseAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

I'm so glad our coffee ice cubes were a pleasant surprise! You can count on our drinks to stay delicious from your very first sip to your last. Thanks for the wonderful rating, and I hope you come back to see us again next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing