We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1800 Atlantic Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in c424. Condo was in great shape. It was well stocked and the pool was excellent. Loved everything about it and the view was off the chart. Very close to everything in key west and it is very quiet. Any issues are handled right away and the value is unbeatable. Must stay again !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank GvilleGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights, mainly to hear a friend who is in different bands perform each night. Since we were up quite late each night, our needs were different from many vacationers.

Like others have said, this is a condo/rental so rooms and views vary. We wanted a room close to the elevator and got 102 and it was just what we wanted. It was convenient to the elevator for both the room and the parking space in the parking garage. The view was into the jungle- like courtyard. An ocean view is nice for many but this was just fine for us as we were within ocean view much of the day as we visited attractions, restaurants, and shops.

The condo was larger and nicer than we expected. The master bath was huge as was the bedroom, living area was beautiful and kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable, linens were nice and the whole place was nicely decorated.

There is only one space in the parking garage; if you have more than one car with you, there is room in the outside parking area. The adjacent beach was not swimmable as it was completely covered in plant material. I don't know if this was a temporary or permanent condition. The security guard recommended 3 beaches some distance from the condo but we are not beach folks anymore so it didn't matter.

If you fly in, you will probably need transportation as the distance to the far end of the business area where you find many of the attractions is about 2 miles and the 2 supermarkets are about the same distance in the opposite direction. Parking seemed tight in tourist areas when we first got there but after a day we were pros at finding spaces. The drive was not a problem as we enjoyed exploring the many ways to get to the attraction/restaurant/shop area. It is a beautiful place to "windshield tour."

The grounds are like a jungle garden with a very nice pool area. Because of our late hours, the only staff we met were 2 security guards who double as guest service people after business hours and they were both very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay 4 nights in this condo from June 18th to 22nd to attend a wedding in Key West. My husband and I along with my sister, her husband and their teenage daughter stayed with us. The condo was fabulous. Everything you could want was supplied, except for obviously food. Although some previous guests did leave coffee, sugar, and other things which were available to use. The pool was great along with the spa. The beach unfortunately is not nice due to all the seaweed, but that's not the fault of the complex. The beds were comfy and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely stay here again in the future if we were to travel to Key West again. Too far to walk into town, but was luckily enough to get a great cab driver on our first night out and called him each time we needed a ride and he was brilliant.

Room Tip: Great facilities, great condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Helen43Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

5 of us stayed here in this awesome Condo. #221...Very Very nicely decorated with all of the comforts of home! It is also alot larger than the pics portray.. Property was very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Felt like walking thru a rainforest each time we went to/from pool or the beach. Away from everything...but you can get anywhere via cab for $4/per person (Only the Pink cabs have flat rates) (Yellow cabbies will crank up the prices on you so be careful or just always take the Pink ones)...Condo had a view of the street...very busy street, however...you couldn't hear any road noise when inside. Smathers Beach was perhaps a 5 min. max walk... Pool was awesome and the view of the beautiful beach is just the best! Owners were awesome to work with! Love having an elevator and carts to carry all of you things up/down....Same amenities of a hotel....but it's a Home....Will return again no doubt! Love Love Key West and 1800 Atlantic!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CozmyCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

6 of us stayed in #403 and loved it. Very nice updated unit. Very nice! It was on the top floor and had a great ocean view. Pool was exceptional and very large for Key West. Hot tub was the best and my favorite place on the property. Away from the hubbub of Duval street. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigpapasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed (3 of us) in c426 on the top floor. The view was wonderful and it was so great to have breakfast overlooking the sea with the palm trees swaying ... ahhhhh.
Good things apart from the view - the fact that both bedrooms have balcony access/sea views, th aircon is very efficient, the rooms are large and spacious, the pool is lovely and WARM :)
Some downsides - some of the fittings in the main bathroom were not very secure ie, the shower rail came down (on my mum) and the attachment of the actual shower to the wall was loose. Agree the pillows are odd and the whole apartment looked as if it could do with a lick of paint but am sure this happens every few years anyway.
It's a drive or taxi ride from Duvall Street which is a plus or a minus depending on how much partying you have in mind. For us it was fine as the apartments were quiet (well, apart from the VERY LOUD guests in c428 for a few nights - singing, swearing, moving furniture around in the early hours).
We actually loved it - the weather was perfect, Smathers Beach is 5 mins walk away and contrary to other views, we preferred the security of having keys to get in and out.

Room Tip: Go for top floor if possible, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmirkingPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The unit had mold growing in the bathroom - we had to purchase bleach to clean it.....just what you want to do on vacation....

The owner stated that the unit would come with 4 bikes - the bikes were covered in concrete dust -- so we took all 4 bikes out.. cleaned them with soap and water - aired up the tires only to have the owner call security and tell us that he had changed his mind and that we could not ride the bikes - after we cleaned and aired up tires... this place is nuts... screens on sliding doors didnt work....

so we spent an hour taking care of mold - another hour dealing with bikes - that became a big issue with the place..

We will never go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-RAT1, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience and misunderstanding with the Owner of this lovely unit. Owners are not permitted to allow renters to use bikes due to the insurance liability involved. Regarding the cleaning of the unit, that is unacceptable and I have spoken with the owner of the cleaning company, had you contacted us they would have come out and rectified the problem immediately, there was no need for you to clean yourselves at all. We did not hear from you at all during your stay so I can only assume that this review was prompted by the misunderstanding with the bikes. I hope you still enjoyed Key West.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,369 reviews
2.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1800 Atlantic Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1800 Atlantic Suites

Address: 1800 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5388
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Key West
Price Range: £278 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1800 Atlantic Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Mid-rise Condominium Resort with tasteful furnishings, popular amenities; situated adjacent to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1800 Atlantic Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1800 Atlantic Hotel Key West
1800 Atlantic Suites Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing