We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Comfortable”
3.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
This studio has all you need to feel right at home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This studio has all you need to feel right at home
While you're not out in the sun, enjoy your flat screen TV and cozy Queen bed Coral Cove features wooden walls, large ceiling fan and AC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
6 reviews
This studio has all you need to feel right at home
While you're not out in the sun, enjoy your flat screen TV and cozy Queen bed
Coral Cove features wooden walls, large ceiling fan and AC
Your kitchenette is perfect for making a quick afternoon meal
Full bathroom with pedestal sink and storage
Newly updated walk-in shower
Courtesy shuttle available upon request between 9:15 AM and 5:45 PM, daily.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lindsay t
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Coral Cove was a great place to stay for 2 people. We only stayed for one night, which was just enough. It was a little cramped, but was a safe and comfortable place to sleep. It was back a bit from the main road in Key West and weren't given a map or directions of any sort. It was a good thing that we still had our rental car because the cottage was a decent distance away from where you check in. Overall, it was clean and a nice place to stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: easy to book
Liked least: very very very tight quarters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demarow
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor accommodation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights. Yes it's small, but tiny describes it better. I have never had back problems with all the traveling I've done, until now. The worst bed. Extremely cheap mattress. The plumbing is bad. One sink has the hot and cold reversed. When you flush the toilet the sink in the shower room gurgles. Gross. The door isn't hung correctly thus there are huge gaps to the outside. The dead bolt doesn't work. And if the pictures of the pool look inviting, the pools are actually 6 blocks away and are shared with a bunch of properties. And it's a half a block from the projects. But yet they have a book in the room with a page of directions how to place things in the fridge, how to use the towels and what you can and can't wash with them and inform you that they will charge you extra if you leave a dirty glass in the sink. Which you can't even use the kitchenette as there is no where to put your luggage hence it's all on the counter. A hotel would be nicer.

1 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
2 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
2 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are of course disappointed that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us in Coral Cove. It is in fact one of our smaller homes and therefore one of our best values. The bed is a less than 1 year old pillow top mattress. We were unable to repeat the hot and cold condition you experienced in either sink or the gurgling in the sink in the shower room. The door lock is electronic and was working for us upon inspection but some have trouble with its operation. However that is why our maintenance and management staff are here. We would have loved for you to have taken advantage of our 24 hr on call manager or any number of our friendly customer service staff that answer the phone from 9-6 daily. We are happy to hear that enjoyed the pool. It is in fact 6 blocks away as described on the internet and during the check-in process. You may have misunderstood our welcome binder in the home in that we would never charge you for a dirty glass in the sink, regulate placement of items in the fridge or how to use our towels. We regret that you were unable to use the new kitchenette because of your luggage placement. I think you will see on you return visit that when you take full advantage of our customer service that not only is your stay less expensive than a hotel but more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Frustrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This efficiency was nice enough but much smaller than the pic looked, but clean and we loved the deck and BBQ grill (once the 2 days of construction were over) Our neighbors were scared because of the location but we weren't because Key West is safe and we have never been bothered by anyone ever down there.
However, we had to tolerate construction for the first 2 days that the management knew would be happening and didn't inform us about. When asked about it they denied that the other "condo" being worked on was theirs but it was.
I called and never got a call back as they stated they would the first day. More construction the next day and then came home to no power.
$1500.00 for 5 nights is worth it to me in the Keys if I get to actually enjoy my vacation that I get once a year. The management tried to say there was no construction going on but we listened to drilling, sawing, hammering and had men right out on our deck inches from us amd yelling back and forth to each other. It was horrible.
Key West vacation rental management came and denied it with no sorry or what can we do to help and just left! Center Court was the previous management company we used and they were so professional.(they no longer exist)We have had only 1 other incident down there in the past 24 years where a condo above us was ripping off a deck, without a permit, and Center court were immediatley on the phone and I'm sorry and offered to pack and move us, which they did to an obviously much more expensive unit and gave us 1/2 off our next stay. We will be looking at a different rental company from here on out for our next many Janauarys :)

3 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 1 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
2 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren F
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Very Small but a great value if it will only be one or two staying. Not a bad location either. My wife and I rent from Key West vacation rentals every year and they are a pleasure to work with. No surprises!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing