We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casablanca at Bogart's
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were late finding reservations for just after Christmas, which is always a busy time in the Keys. The Casablanca was one of few places that had availability at a reasonable price for high season. I was hesitant about it based on some of the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and nicely put together, the AC worked well and we did not hear any noise from Bogart's, next door. It is true, you do have to let the hot water run for a bit, but just a minute or two. Biggest drawback is there is no on-site parking, but the front desk was helpful in suggesting nearby places where parking could be found. This is a minor issue compared to the excellent location right on Duval. We found parking and left our car there all three days because we could easily walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Overall, I would certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippyMcGee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    38
    9
    15
    7
See reviews for
8
74
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We're retired military and usually stay at Trumbo Annex. Decided to try one of the local spots on Duval. Casablanca is a historical building, this is not the Westin. The room has hardwood floors, high ceilings, ceiling fans and a window A/C unit above the french doors. We stayed in room 1 and loved it! We share a court yard with McConnell's Irish Pub. Food is excellent and the folks at both locations friendly and professional. Important for me, I can enjoy a cigar on the front porch while people watching. Expect all the charm and personality of an eight room historical home and you won't be disappointed. We will be coming back. Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge with vintage wood work and only a short stumble to the Pub. In the Pub Irish Katherine hooked us up with great food and Irish whiskey. She also gave us the best advice on where else to eat and have fun. I would absolutly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My girlfriend and I were planning a 30th birthday trip to Key West. We searched around online at different hotels, bed & breakfast, ect. Found Casablanca, rates were good, and pictures online seemed fine. Our group had a total of 3 rooms here from 07/13/2013 - 07/17/2013. Rooms 1,2 and 8. Our friends told us room 8's A/C was having a hard time cooling the room. We had room 1 and our other friends had room 2. Neither one of us from rooms 1&2 have any complaints. A/C ice cold. We enjoyed our stay very much. Bogarts/McConnells was good being literally right outside your door. Our only complaint is the roosters....and that's not Casablanca fault. If you want a good location to things, clean place, good price then Casablanca has it. It's not the Ritz Carlton nor is the price. Is it a little dated.....yes. Bar was never a noise problem, hot water has to be timed as far as everyone showering. Again we like inked our stay. I slept here not lived here. So hopefully his review helps. Staff was friendly too.

Room Tip: Rooms 1or 2 were great ......but you are 30 feet from a bar, if that is a problem for you. Noise lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Save your money go to a different bed and breakfast because with this place you get what you pay for.
No hot water, Could not adjust ac unit, pool was filthy and we had trash cans outside of our patio.

Room Tip: Save your money go to a different bed and breakfast because with this place you get what you pay for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFrankD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My friend, who spends a week in Key West, each Sept, made my reservations for 4 nights at your hotel. First impression was wonderful but things went down hill from checkin. Our 'private balcony' view was of an alley wall, with much foot traffic. That, and aromatic garbage cans from the restaurant next door, rendered the balcony useless. After showering, I walked to the bed. My companion noticed that the bottoms of my feet were black from the unclean floor. There was no cabinet in the bathroom for personal items which had to be crowded on the windowsil. Also, a grab bar in the shower would have made that much safer.
The first morning, we called the office asking where we could get coffee and were referred to Denny's. Nothing was offered from the hotel. There was not even an ice bucket!
Needless to say, our accommodations which cost over $1,000, were a big dissappointment.
I can only hope that these 'suggestions' will be addressed, but I certainly won't be back there
to verify.....
Linda S. Brown
126 Georgia Ave.
Crescent City, FL 32112

Room Tip: We were in unit #1 and did not see any of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

i just stayed there one night. pictures speak more than words ( see attached only a few) . the noise of the bar till the wee hours (after a guarantee that at 10 pm it will be over), the dirt of the bathrooms, the non functional shower and broken shower handle in room #2 that no one came to fix, (we were actually told that with so few rooms they cannot aford to have a plumber on site all day to which i replied: if you can charge me for one room 245 USD plus tax you should be able to pay someone to maintain the property in tip top shape) the thin walls of the room where you can hear all night the street noise, the cars, the street screaming and just in case that we did not have enough, the matresses were a disaster . Now....if you are not satisfied with the above and dare to complain to the owner, she will tell you that you should leave the premises. if someone is interested in videos showing the matresses noise, the broken hot water handle i will furnish more with pleasure. owner also said to me that I complained because I was from miami. can anyone translate this for me?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank batyab_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 mi away
Wicker Guesthouse
Wicker Guesthouse
#55 of 77 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#61 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#53 of 77 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#31 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#14 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca at Bogart's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca at Bogart's

Property: Casablanca at Bogart's
Address: 904 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casablanca at Bogart's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca At Bogart's Key West, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing